We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Time At Porto Kea Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
“Magical Time At Porto Kea Suites!”
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We spent our wedding weekend at Porto Kea Suites Hotel in June 2010. The hotel is magnificently located (a seven minute walk from the picturesque port of Kea) and has achieved a sublime equilibrium between the island's traditional character and elegant, sophisticated design. The rooms are very spacious, independent like bungalows, well equipped and very clean.

It is there that we had our wedding reception, which proved to be a splendid event in spite of the fact that some tried to stop the music. The hotel owners, who had been very helpful throughout the preparations, had actually informed the police that a wedding party would take place on that day. Nevertheless, one can never be responsible for bitter/fussy neighbours... What was exceptional was the fact that the manager had the indoor hotel's reception area transformed in 20 minutes and the party went on until 05:30 am!

With an outdoor swimming pool, simple but excellent food and a very friendly staff, I definitely consider this to be the best hotel in Kea and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    73
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
83
136
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I spend four wonderful days at this hotel. The location was perfect, the view to the port amazing, the staff helpful and servicable and the suites clean, comfortable with excellent decoration . Everything making us feel like home! We'll come back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryTasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed with my husband in this hotel for 2 nights. I found the hotel expensive for what is offers. The room was spacious enough,clean but we had a small problem in the bathroom. The ants are "travelling over the sink" so we get a little bit disappointed. The breakfast was good but nothing special. I don't have any complains from the stuff but I don't think that it deserves so much money.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The Hotel Porto Kea suites is a lovely, quiet and peaceful spot.. I found tranquility on a unspoiled Greek island called Kea, just off the mainland of Greece,
We were served a generous buffet breakfast daily. The freshest of fruit, greek yogurt and honey, eggs, bacon etc....

The staff were exceptionally nice and always helpful.

The view from my room overlooking the port was very picturesque.
My room was large, with greek island decor. It had internet and AC. The staff kept the room spotless. The only down side was the shower which was quite small.

The pool area was beautiful, well kept and staffed for food service..

I loved my stay at Porto Kea Suites.

I would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I spent two nights at Porto Kea Suites in a mid season period. The hotel is extremely expensive for what it offers while the staff is rude and unfriendly. I found the location to be really mediocre, the scenery around the hotel indifferent, while the hotel's beach is in the gulf next to the island's port. At least the rooms were nice and clean and the area around the swimming pool is charming. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone mainly because of the staff. I am not referring to everyone working in the hotel evidently.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gls12_3045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I stayed 3 days/2nights at the Porto Kea Suites during the wedding weekend of some friends. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, as I was really disappointed by it. Although the hotel is quite new and the rooms are comfortable and clean, the hotel staff is unbelievably rude while they do not seem to care to resolve any of the problems/ concerns that customers have.Furthermore, taking into mind the extremely low quality of the services rendered, I find that this hotel is inexplicably expensive. I shall never again stay at the Porto Kea Suites nor recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ek1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I went to Porto Kea Suites for a wedding. The couple was wonderful and had organized a magnificent wedding. The Porto Kea Suites on the other hand was totally unorganised. They stopped the music really really early because a neighbour was complaining ...(should always inform your neighbours....!!!)
The responsible manager was not there, and a quite rude woman that was in charge was totally impolite and useless.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aaa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korissia
16.0 mi away
Kythnos Bay Hotel
Kythnos Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kithnos
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karthea
Hotel Karthea
#3 of 3 in Korissia
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aigis Suites
Aigis Suites
#1 of 1 in Vourkari
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
22.4 mi away
K4 Kythnos
K4 Kythnos
#1 of 15 in Kithnos
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agrikea
Agrikea
#1 of 16 in Kea
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porto Kea Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porto Kea Suites Hotel

Property: The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
Address: Aghios Georgios, Korissia, Korissia 840 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kea > Korissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porto Kea Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying at the edge of the port of the Island, nearby the quaint church of St George, this luxury Hotel, proud Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is a wonderful retreat overlooking the port and providing endless views to the Aegean Sea. Our hotel reflects a fusion of modern aesthetics with the traditional style of the island, ensuring delectable moments of unwinding and rejuvenation for our discerning guests, standing out among Island's Hotels in Greece. The narrow pebbled paths meandering from one building to the other, passing through an idyllic garden and an amazing pool setting delightfully guide guests through the unique experience of , an exquisite environment for a short escape or a longer holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Porto Kea Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porto Kea Hotel Korissia
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel Greece - Korissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing