We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Tractor Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karthea(Korissia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
74
8
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
8
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshomemade marmaladeolive groveshiking trailsfriendly dogsprivate courtyardlovely islandlong walkoff seasonliving roomacornhostsbeacheshikestudiogreeceferry
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Wow, I really loved Red tractor farm and what they are doing for the whole Kean community. We were visiting the farm and they showed us the places and it was so tranquil and like from another world with the beautyful gardens, olive trees and vine yards.

I would like to go to stay in there for some time, as I really thought that the place is so fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pihla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our first time to Kea. Red Tractor Farm was recommended to us by family members. Marcie and Kostis are the best hosts ever! They are friendly, helpful and had great tips for our vacation. The houses and rooms are clean, well equipped and have comfortable beds. Location is within walking distance of two beaches, multiple restaurants and the ferry. The atmosphere at RTF is extremely relaxing and we recommend it for recharging your batteries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B737Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was our second time at the Red Tractor Farm and it was just as good as the first. We stayed in the Stone Egg Cottage (upstairs) which is a good size for a family of four with fairly young children. There is a beautiful garden at the back and a very large balcony at the front so you can get the sun (or the shade) whenever you want. The grounds are beautiful and it's like being in the middle of the countryside but with the convenience of the town and shops only a five minute walk away.

The owners do everything they can to make your stay memorable from picking you up from the boat to offering home made products and giving advice about where to go. They will also give you a lift to the capital if they can. Marcie also ordered a rental car for us on Kea and a taxi to meet us from Lavrio port and take us to the airport which was very helpful. The only problem is that, eventually, you have to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod_Fricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had heard of the RTF when we visited the island of Kea last year. This time we could stay only one night, but we have to be back soon to really enjoy the place. What we experienced has been reported already by the people rating 5/5. Perfectly clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere, attentive hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I recently stayed at the Red Tractor Farm and had a wonderful experience. Kostis greeted my party and supplied us with maps, Greek phrases, ideas about island activities and acorn cookies. He was extremely helpful and took the time to talk with us and make us feel welcome. Our room was also upgraded to something that he felt would be more appropriate for our party and the time of year. We ended up having both the stone cottage studio and egg room, which were cosy, homey and comfortable. The only drawback was that we initially had difficulties finding the farm as there were no signs on the main road or for the driveway. However, it was a wonderful experience and I would love to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews