We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in kea ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Keos Katikies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

a place like home ,with nice clean comfy rooms,lovely home made breakfast and an amazing veranda with a view over the sea .a fair price for the quality offered (given the options in kea are quite poor !) definitely recommend it for breakfast and great coffee even if you are not a resident

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank lilak31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have visited Keos Hotel 4 times and it is Always so good. Close to the sea and to the Little villages with small shops and a lot of restaurants. The hotel is kind and clean and they take care of you as guest. You have an absolutely wonderful breakfast - more than you ever can eat - with all you can wish. Other times there is café. The rooms have high standard and after a visit you want to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIBS_FOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Keos would definitely be my choice of hotel when visiting the island of Kea! The location is very convenient as it is 5 mins away from the main port, very close to the beach and the port of Voulkari where all the restaurants and nightlife can be found. The breakfast is included in the price and you get to enjoy it in front of an amazing sea view. If you are a person that enjoys a good sunset, well, the location of the hotel is perfect for that, especially whilst enjoying one of their beautiful cocktails. The staff is very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. The rooms were spacious and clean, the mattresses were extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divajophotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very nicely decorated, clean and spacious rooms with great view! Very nice touches included such as super comfy mattress and pillows and super soft fluffy towels. Breakfast was very rich with big variety. Very good location, close to the port and Vourkari, where all the night action is. Excellent service, friendly staff. Definite value for money. Cant wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean! What I loved was having breakfast overlooking the sea (their homemade chocolate vanilla cake is delicious) I strongly recommend it as I truly enjoyed my stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaphAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It reminded me of my stay at Santorini! The sunset is very beautiful.

Kea or Tzia is an island that I discovered lately and I became a fan straight away... Close to Athens with an easy access from the airport. The ferry takes you in an hour to the port of Kea. The hotel is literally at the center of the bay with an exquisite view from the rooms or from the hotel's bar. As a friend of mine stated, "one of the best hotel she ever visited for writing her books".

Very relaxing and comfortable. The personnel is very kind and helpful ready to provide you with any information you might need, taxi or reservation. I mostly enjoy visiting during the week as the hotel and the island are pretty crowded during the week-end. The beds are very very very sοft, and rooms are clean, nicely furbished and equipped with a small kitchenette and a fridge.

Breakfast was very nice with local traditional tastes. The overall score is very positive, considering the price asked. I also had the same problem with ms Bonvalma (previous reviewer) for the credit cards but as they gently explained me, this is due to the actual insecurity with the greek banking system. !00% understandable with what's going on there lately.

For sure I ll be back to enjoy the hotel, the sunset and the beautiful beaches of the island!!!

Room Tip: By far the best choice for the price paid in the island of Kea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Of course the place is very nice, with a wonderfull sea view !
We went from NAXOS and SYROS and better hotels with nice pool and close to the beach were chieper.
What is unacceptable is to have no choice for breakfast and only cash for payment is required.
We don't recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonvalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korissia
0.0 mi away
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karthea
Hotel Karthea
#3 of 3 in Korissia
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavo Perlevos Studios
Cavo Perlevos Studios
#1 of 1 in Otzias
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agrikea
Agrikea
#1 of 17 in Kea
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aigis Suites Kea
Aigis Suites Kea
#1 of 1 in Vourkari
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kea Village
Kea Village
#1 of 1 in Ioulis
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keos Katikies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keos Katikies

Address: Korissia, Korissia 840 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kea > Korissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Price Range: £87 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Keos Katikies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keos Katikies Kea, Greece - Korissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing