We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel l'Etable
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Lodge(Les Crosets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suisse(Champery)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Alpes(Champery)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le White Hotel(Champery)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Avoriaz(Avoriaz)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
62
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportes du soleilthe managersgreat restaurantbutton liftyogurtsmall villagehamglensebastiensuitehostsswitzerlandcheesemountainsskislopesavoriaz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed for 1 week in January and had a a wonderful stay. The owners and the staff are wonderful, they did their very best to accomodate our children's dietary needs (allergies), were friendly and supportive, helping us through a wonderful one week stay.
The rooms are very well decorated with nice little details that make you feel cosy. The beds are large and comfortable. Wonderful king size shower. Underground parking, warmed ski locker,real coffee dispenser available all day.
Ski lifts just outside the hotel but no nuisance.
Don't stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: a room facing the slopes and the Dents du Midi
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is a great find. The rooms are very smart, the bathrooms are fantastic and it's right on the slopes. Breakfast was really good, with proper coffee. But the best thing was how friendly and welcoming the staff were. The restaurant over the road is top notch too. Only downside is that Les Crossets is very quiet and there are few options for apres...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctordickieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for New Year 2012/13. We stayed with our 2 children and another family with 3 children. The hosts were extremely hospitable and friendly and were keen to ensure we had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We ate in the restaurant every evening, the food was really outstanding. Attention to detail was second to none. The rooms were clean and comfortable but fairly basic, the bathrooms were really great.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anybody wanting to stay in a brilliant location for skiing with families. We literally were able to ski from the boot room. Skiing was excellent, resort was excellent. Le Crosets is quiet and not much in way of Apres Ski but the hotel bar was great and was enough for us after a full days skiing.

Our only issue was a very noisy family staying in the apartment on the top floor. They had no concern for the noise their kids made at all hours of day and night so it was a little irritating to be woken by them. Perhaps a rule about no ski boots in apartment or perhaps some carpet or rugs to soften the noise might help in the future. But really not enough of a concern to put us off going again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My wife and I stayed two times this winter. Each time, we fell in love even more with l'Etable. If you are looking for some luxury, right on the ski slopes, then this is the place. The rooms are very nice and decorated with taste, the building itself is super practical with underground parking and direct acces to the lifts. Great restaurant too with good food, funky decor and swiss wines worth discovering. Besides, being on the Swiss side of Les Portes du Soleil, it means less skiers as people tend to stay on the French side. The ski passes give you access to both sides of the mountain, meaning lots of different slopes to explore. We are coming back winter 2012-13 for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've lived in Switzerland for 6 months now and this is the best hotel I've stayed in so far. The owners run it like a B&B and the amenities are up-to-date and extremely clean. The restaurant (owner is the main cook) provided one of the best meals I've had here as well. I highly reccomend this hotel and can't imagine how beautiful it is during ski season.

Cheers to the young couple for keeping a dream alive and running such a fantastic place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessikajif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews