We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate place for holidays in Kefalonia!”
Review of Ammos residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ammos residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed at the Ammos Residence last summer for ten days and we were fascinated by the place. The owners were very kind and helpful, they know the island and were ready to give us any tip we needed. They took such great care of us: recommending tours, arranging shuttles wherever we needed and making sure we were prepared for anything and everything on our trip!
The rooms were great - we even had a proper kitchen fully equipped! I was really impressed by the size of the room –huge for greek standards– comfortable, very clean, nicely decorated and had a private balcony.
The apartments are equipped with air-condition, free wi-fi in the common areas, barbeque area and free parking for guests.
I leave the best for last... the view from the hotel was amazing – the sea was just a few meters away! You were able to swim whenever you wanted during the day or night! The sea was crystal clear and had that lovely turquoise colour.
It was a great location where we could relax but close enough to the main sites that we could get there easily. I would strongly recommend staying at the Ammos Residence in Kefalonia for the fabulous apartments and warm, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank margarita_mrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

Kefalonia was really a beautiful place and Ammos Residence made it perfect! We loved our room that had all the kitchen supplies you would ever need on a vacation, the bathroom was very nicely decorated and our balcony and the view overlooked the ocean and the beach is so close that you can hear the waves. Stelios, the hotel manager, was a very warm and nice person and who gladely told us about all the things you needed to see on the island. Thank you Ammos Residence and Stelios, we will definitely come back to Kefalonia and then Ammos Residence will be our first choice when we return to Kefalonia!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reebjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

It is just incredible! I am very satisfied with the room, owners and with everything! Firstly, the apartment was exellent. Spacy rooms, nice furniture, tv, a/c,kitchen equipment, very clean room-bathroom, big balcony with nice table and chairs and the best? On the beach!!! It had nice sea view. At night the only thing you can hear is the sea's waves... It is the best apartment-hotel I have stayed until now!!! The only thing you must know is that without car you can't do anything because it hasn't busstop very close or restaurants. It has the airport very close and it is from the capital city Argostoli, 8 kms. It worths to visit it, I just recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LIA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nati I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank martymattiaandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Posiz. Strategica appartamenti tutti vista mare parco giochi BBQ eforno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canesushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minia
1.6 mi away
Baha Ammes Apartments
Baha Ammes Apartments
#3 of 8 in Svoronata
116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
278 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence Poseidon
Residence Poseidon
#1 of 11 in Spartia
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mirtia Studios
Mirtia Studios
#2 of 2 in Minia
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Studios
Sea View Studios
#4 of 7 in Minia
8 reviews
0 mi away
Iris Apartments
Iris Apartments
#2 of 7 in Minia
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammos residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammos residence

Address: Megali Ammos | Minia, Minia 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Minia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Minia
Price Range: £52 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ammos residence 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ammos Residence is located right on the beautiful,sandy beach Megali Ammos,only 8 km from the capital of Kefalonia Argostoli.Ιt has a lovely,large garden with playground for the kids and a nice gathering space with barbecue grill,built oven,refrigerator and dining tables for their parents.There is also private parking,internet access in the rooms and in all public areas and there are also free sunbeds and umbrellas for our guests to enjoy the sea and sun all day long. All of the apartments have modern furnishings,air conditioning,fully equipped kitchen and a private balcony or terrace with great sea and sunset view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ammos residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing