We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ammos residence
Nearby Hotels
Astra Village Hotel & Suites(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia(Cephalonia)(Great Value!)
US$69
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sotiris Studios(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avithos Resort(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Studios Erietta(Cephalonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Irinna Hotel(Svoronata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
119
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is excellentbeach bartop floornext yearbalconyrocks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Very spacious and clean. All equipment was helpful and I definitely enjoyed the stay there. Staff were very helpful and made the stay comfortable.The beach outside was very beautiful and resulted in a calming night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarryPhinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here in June for the last few days of our holiday , This hotel is gorgeous , the rooms are the best i have stayed in over the 25yrs i have been visiting greece . The owners are so welcoming and friendly , It is right on the stunning beach where we sat on our balcony and watched the sun set . i cannot fault the ammos residence and we are looking at flights to return next year , Thankyou we look forward to seeing you next year or even sooner .

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view , we stayed in a second floor room with stunning views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We`ve stayed at the residence at the begining of July, as a family of 2 adults and 2 children (11 and 7 years old). The property is not very big, so it was quiet. I was a little bit worried first because the airport was very close, but then realised this wasn`t a problem. Night flights were forbidden, and during the day it was fun for the children to see the planes landing or taking off. Our room was on the ground floor and it had exactly what we needed and what we expected. Big clean room, with a double bed and a foldable couch, tiny bathroom, but OK.
The location was right on a sandy beach. From the terrace of our room you could actually step on the beach. In the night, with the door to the terrace open, you sleep in the sound of waves! And the view at sunset, wow... I don`t have words to describe it!
The owners were very friendly, they gave us advices about where to eat, where to shop traditional products and what to see. And they gave to the guests a complimentary bottle of Cephalonia Robola wine!
My only regret is that we only stayed 3 nights, I wished we stayed longer. The property is perfect for groups of family friends, they have a very nice barbecue and an outdoor area with a children playground.
See you next time, Mr. and Mrs. Stelios!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at Ammos residence for four nights. We were impressed upon arrival, spacious room, well equipped and offering a great sea view. We asked for a room on the top floor and Stelios the friendly and affable owner duly obliged placing us in room 33. It was very windy however on our first day and we were unable to spend any time on the balcony as a result. We put this down to a possible one off as Stelios said that blustery winds were the rarity not the norm. However the high winds continued throughout our stay making it literally impossible to spend any time on the balcony whatsoever. This consequently and unfortunately completely spoiled our stay as the reason we booked Ammos was to sit on the balcony and being able to fully relax and enjoy the sea view and marvellous sunsets. The proximity of the complex to the airport runway was also a bit of a shock causing some sober relection that we should have done our homework a bit better before booking. There were a lot of Italian families staying at the hotel and it appeared that this suited them implicitly and I can see the attraction it may have had for family units, using the on site barbecue, next to the beach etc. For this sad couple from Wales however, it felt like and had all the appeal of a hotel stopover, before boarding your plane back home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyGeekgouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalero67, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ammos residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Ιt is really hard to say something to defend our accomodation to someone that complains that the wind blew so hard on the specific dates when he was on vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Our vacation was great!The apartment that we had was spacious,clean and comfortable!We really enjoyed the short distance to the beautiful beach because of the kids that were staying all day long and the incredible sea and sunset view from our balcony!Very kind and helpful staff!The days were too few to spend in a such a nice place!We strongly recommend it to families or couples!!You need to have a car to see all the sightseeings of this beautiful island!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koulgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews