We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great wine and experience!

Highly recommended! Had a great time. Teasty snacks and amazing wine! Definitely coming back here... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2018
yan88a
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
via mobile
Great way to spend an afternoon

We had a lovely few hours. We did the tour plus 5 wines. It’s possible to buy additional wine by... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
strolling8
,
west midlands
Read all 105 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Minia
from US$74.91
More Info
from US$114.09
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
90
9
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
9
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil wine tasting different wines personal tour couple of hours wine making great wine family business warm welcome lovely experience grape juice nibbles tomato platter shade reds nora
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was only up the road from our hotel in Lassi so we decided to drop in; it helps that we like a nice bottle of wine. We were visiting slightly out of season so at the time of our visit were the only people there. For us this was a great thing as the lady in the shop/tasting area was able to give us her full attention and happily sat chatting with us whilst we tried the different wines on offer.

If you're a fan of wine I would recommend visiting as they have a very nice Syrah, an excellent Robola, and an interesting Rose (it smells sweet but tastes nothing like you would expect).

We had our young daughter with us but ultimately there is nothing there for kids; though the vineyards two dogs kept her entertained as they played around us.

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank ian_ascroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited Gentilini the day before our wedding in Kefalonia with 40 of our wedding guests, having emailed Marianna on the lead up to the trip, they were kind enough to open up for us on a day that they would normally be closed being low season. on the day we were given a personal tour by the niece of the owner. She was fantastic, so helpful and was very good at answering all the questions that my father in law threw at her on the tour :) after the tour we had the pleasure of tasting 6 of their wines and enjoying a cheese and extra virgin olive oil tasting they had prepared. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience they were so welcoming and for the 5 euro it cost us, it was fantastic value for the experience you get. This is a family run vineyard and you can see the pride they take in everything they do, we will defiantly be visiting again on our next trip.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our hotel recommended that could visit the winery - and it is well worth the visit! It is a family run place, and hence you can feel the pride they take in running and explaining the business.

In the end, one wine operation is like the other in terms of equipment, but even if you have seen one already, this one is worth to visit for their special grapes that are partly only grown on Kefalonia.

After drinking lots of half liter house wine with our meals, and already thought the Greek wine offering does not go beyond table wine, we were definitely convinced of the opposite, they have some really great reds and whites!

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank TomKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

They kindly let us visit on a day they were supposed to be closed to the public. The setting is idyllic and the tour was very informative whether you are a wine novice or geek. We tasted a variety of wines and it looked like the aftermath of a great party by the time we had finished with bottles everywhere although they did put on a spread of bread, cheese, homegrown tomatoes and olive oil to soak up some of the alcohol. We were lucky enough to be joined by Chris their winemaker who came across as really passionate and genuinely seemed to appreciate our feedback on the wines. We came away with a few of our favorites which we are looking forward to trying again at home. We would definitely pop in again on another trip just to see how their wines are progressing. There was no hard sell here either.

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank Thewanderingwinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I visited the winery on the day of our wedding anniversary and although it was closed for tours due to it being off season, we were given a personal tour by the niece of the owner. She was very informative, passionate, and answered all the questions we could possibly think off! My wife and I have always been red wine drinkers but we have truly been converted to white as we both love the Aspro Classic. Hope to visit the island again soon and we will definitely be picking up another few bottles on the way by! Thank you to the owner for your kind hospitality.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Ginge999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews