We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr & Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Ticketyboo BBQ hut
Aerial view of the cabin on the loch front.
Loch Aweside Forest Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary M
2 reviews
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

IDEAL ! If you are looking for total relaxation in the most beautiful scenery , this is the place to be . My wife and I had a great time and the dogs absolutely loved it , Look forward to next year and the years after

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you had a great stay and look forwards to greeting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmck5...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy lochside cabin”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great time at this cabin! Owners really helpful with directions etc and friendly. We were hesitant due to the cold weather but it's so cosy and still lots of natural light with all the window features. Great price for a lochside view with private hot tub, we'll be back with friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. So pleased you had a great time:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonja d
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gem of a place ”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just back from a couple of nights in this gem of a Cabin. We were very worried having read that the place was not up to standard with cobwebs and spiders and were very pleasantly surprised by this lovely little Cabin. The views are amazing and the hot tub was really good. The Cabin is small but perfectly formed and we had no problems with cleanliness or spiders (we did see one very small one who we befriended and called Max). We will be back:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire m
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Found fern lodge online and liked what we saw, on calling to book was advised this lodge would be more cosy and better situated nearer the water, so went with her advice but on arrival was shocked at the difference in the cabin I had seen online to the cabin we had been advised too, it had a stale unpleasant smell as soon as entered, was dirty and unkept like old webs covered in dust, utensils required washed before use, spare room was thankfully not required as I honestly wouldn't be happy anyone sleeping in it. Outdoor area was as described and enjoyed, but living area needs much needed improvement at very least cleanliness improved throughout. Myself and husband looked at fern lodge while there and the difference is chalk and cheese if we had got the lodge I had asked for then this review wouldn't be required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. We have looked back at our records and note that you did ask to book Fern Lodge however as it was already booked we offered you Crannog Lodge advising you at the time it was a smaller cabin. We NEVER put customers in cabins that they have not booked. All our cabins are cleaned to a high standard and we feel your review is unfair and untrue and note that in your comments you state you have only given a poor review because the cabin you wanted was unavailable. Not a good reason to give a poor review!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliese d
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy, serene and relaxing.”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

On arrival I thought we'd come to the wrong cabin as it doesn't look like much from the outside, but don't let that fool you!!! The cabin itself is very cosy and quirky and the huge patio doors give it the most beautiful view across the loch. The hot tub was very luxurious once we got it up to temperature - we were lucky enough to have a wonderfully clear night and because there's no light pollution the stars look truly spectacular. The location is absolutely beautiful, very relaxing and serene and our dogs enjoyed exploring the area as much as we did! The cabin was clean and tidy on arrival and the beds were very comfy. We will definitely be back later this year - the winter was lovely but we'd love to visit in the summer and do some activities on the loch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forwards to your return visit:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review which we have received after you tried to demand a full refund. Tripadvisor have independently investigated your complaint thoroughly and have denied you any refund at all after finding that our cabin is cleaned to a very high standard. We suggest that your girlfriend goes and gets some therapy for her spider aversion and we also suggest to any potential guests that they search for all the excellent reviews we have on other booking sites for this Cabin and treat this particular review with all the respect that it deserves..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kinga_sos
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute serenity”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Lochside cabin for a couple of nights with our infant son. The owners were fantastic in making sure there was a travel cot for us too. The ducks on the water made our little guy laugh loudly when they came up close and quaked at him. We went to escape the world and it is the perfect place to do so with the combination of scenery, peace and the wood fired hot tub which has been cleverly positioned under shelter of the porch meaning you can use it even in the rain. Would love to make it a yearly trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
So glad yiu enjoyed your stay. We love the ducks:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing