We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Innis Chonnel Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Innis Chonnel Cabin
View from the jacuzzi Relax in the spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Innis Chonnel Cabin
View from the jacuzzi
Relax in the spa
Lovely mood lighting in the evening
Decking area to back of cabin
Double bedroom
Open plan kitchen with fridge and a freezer
The bathroom
Sunny day in the living area
The living area
Play area nearby for the kids
Lovely day on Loch Awe
Innis Chonnel Castle on Loch Awe
Loch Awe view from the high point
Dalavich shop and cafe Xmas 2014
Avich Falls
Lovely walk round th Avich Falls, Dalavich
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bizzy C
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

excellent accomadation. well presented & extremely comfortable - beautiful scenery. Had a lovely stay just too short. Thanks to all x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery spectacular
Liked least: 8 miles on single track was challanging
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for the review, I agree the scenery is beautiful especially from the hot tub, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: our stay was to short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we do like to keep everything clean and tidy and I agree the hot tub is fabulous, please visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mmoran200
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy wooden cabin with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I had a perfect romantic weekend away with my boyfriend here. The cabin was cosy, unique and overlooking loch awe. We enjoyed stunning scenery on our morning walks and starry skies from the hot tub at night. John and Anges were very helpful with directions etc and welcoming when we arrived as were all the locals. We will definately be visiting dalavich again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cabin was absolutely fantastic! We have already decided we will be returning in the near future. The location is very peaceful and private. We enjoyed our long walks through the forest and along the loch. Everybody was very friendly and welcoming. The hot tub was the icing on the cake, nothing better than a relaxing soak after a long day of walking. Perfect if you're looking for a few days just to get away. Thank you and see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery & the hot tub
Liked least: Found the cabin immediately but it took us longer than expected to find the property to pick up the keys.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and it would be great if you returned, we do have lots of wonderful walks to explore - McKenzie Grove and The Avich falls are my particular favourites and the hot tub has proved a hit with all our visitors. Hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjeff2015
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Holiday chalet was good because it had hot tub, place its self is very remote onsite the bar is only open Wednesday to Sunday and doesn't open until 6.30pm and the resturant was the same although the food was good not much choice of meals on set menu but decent stuff on the specials board, local shop cafe was ok food in there very nice, but only small stock in the shop, so you will have to take supplies with you or use the tesco in Oban which is a hour drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: TV and phone reception poor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and the hot tub. I will update the booking site and let visitors know that Tesco in Oban will deliver groceries to the cabin if requested and that there is also a grocer shop at Taynuilt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and the hot tub, Dalavich is a wonderful friendly place and we enjoy welcoming visitors, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views great accommodation go there.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation well equipped with a hot tub on the decking. Locals always pleasant and helpful. This is a great get away from it location. Thank you John and Agnes.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit again. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing