We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay on the edge of stunning Loch...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

David L
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay on the edge of stunning Loch Awe”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Sitting in the wood fired hot-tub on the edge of Loch Awe on a cold November night looking at the stars was a great start to our few days here, and then the next morning waking up to the stunning views over the loch from the upstairs bedroom was a pretty good helper for the hangover!
This cabin is exactly as described and the views even more beautiful than photos show! Cabin had everything that we expected of it, and with the wood burning stove was always warm, even in cold November. As long as you don't expect to find much to do in the immediate surroundings, and are aware that getting here does involve a fair amount of miles driving along a single lane road, this is an awesome destination for a few days break, but do bring all the food and drink you'll want and you can relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounds, well worth bringing along wood for the hot tub and wood burner if you have room. (You can buy on site, but we found this not to be as good as the wood supplied with the cabin, or what we took with us from Homebase).

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you for our kind review and we are so pleased you had a lovely relaxing break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveDasta...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked to stay originally with 5 people and 1 dog. Needed to change numbers, which was no problem when i explained.
Easy to locate.
Lodge itself is beautiful, situated right on the Loch. Fabulous views. Very clean inside and has almost everything you would need for a stay (utensils, guides, fire, hot tub, fridge, oven etc)
Ensuite in main bedroom too. Lovely, cosy feel to the lodge. Grounds are well maintained too. Grass recently cut.
Hot tub is great. Spent many a time in there plus holders for our drinks!
Walks aplenty nearby with shop/bar not too far away but also not too close!
In my opinion this is the best placed lodge as right next to Loch and good distance from other lodges.
Felt Sonja and Irene were very friendly and full of information. They also asked if anything could be done to improve our stay...nothing. very happy and will return

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
So pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour72251...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabin for a relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A few friends and I came and stayed a few nights in the cabin to celebrate our graduation – boy was that a good choice. The cabin itself was clean and spacious and has the most beautiful views of the loch. It's a bit tough to get to, but we were able to get there even without a car! Additionally, Sonja was absolutely amazing; she was incredibly kind and clearly dedicated to taking care of her guests. I would very highly recommend this cabin to anyone I knew and will certainly be going back one day myself!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing log cabin”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic cabin, everything you need for a wonderful holiday. Absolutely spotless. Loved the fact that there was a good sized freezer as well. The beds were very comfortable - amazing sleeps every night. Hot tub was great for all the family to enjoy. Loved the fact that the hosts left a little something for the dreaded highland midge. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children. Will definitely return to this cabin as we could launch the boat then berth it right in front.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
So glad yu enjoyed your stay and tha you for leaving that cabin so clean and tidy. We would love to have you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julielizk
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Time”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent a week at the Lochside Lodge and enjoyed our time here immensely.
The Lodge was very clean and had all the facilities you need for a week away.
Great location for taking the bikes for the whole family. Kids enjoyed playing in the woods and down by the lakeside.
Such a peaceful location, we will stay here again

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. So glad you all had a wonderful stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
807christ...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge in a charming town”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just back from spending a long weekend in the lodge. Absolutely delighted with not just the lodge but the location. The lodge itself is very comfortable and warm with the best bit being the bedroom upstairs overlooking the loch, it makes for a spectacular sunrise view on a clear morning! The lodge opens out onto decking overlooking a small piece of private land and fire pit. The hot tub was great!!!! It took a little longer than expected to get it to temperature the first time but it retains the heat pretty well so it was much easier the rest of the weekend. If I have one tip it would be to make absolute certain you get the fire right under the chimney (I don't think I did this the first time!). The town itself is very quaint and full of vet friendly people. We particularly enjoyed the cafe / shop which we had lunch in and was a saviour for extra alcohol and fire lighters!! We also had dinner in the loch view grill which all very pleasant also. All in all we will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

Thanks

Chris

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzimc75...
Knaresborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fab family stay in this great loch side lodge, perfectly place to tour the rest of the area and then come back to relax in the hot tub on the decking and enjoy the peaceful lakeside views, Very comfortable beds!! and we had everything we needed, the fridge freezer was perfect size for us to take food with us and keep it frozen and fresh. We saw red squirrels on our journey towards ford which was perfect as it had a baby with it too :)) lots of wildlife and most of all relaxing evenings by the lake.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and to see a baby squirrel must have been fabulous:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.