We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
paths through the woods close to the cabin
Local shop/post office/café in Dalavich village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From start to finish this booking was great. Ingun’s attention to detail is outstanding. She met us at the cabin, and supplied the essentials for a fantastic stay. From logs for the fire to tea and coffee. Our dogs were made welcome too with towels, bowls and blankets. The cabin was warm and welcoming with a lovely country rustic feel. It was spotlessly clean and tidy. The kitchen has all the essentials needed to cook a family meal. The WiFi was a nice added touch. A fantastic beautifully kept log cabin. We will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hils1973
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cabin”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely week here in this beautiful cabin. Spotlessly clean when we arrived, really comfy beds. We arrived late and Ingun had left the heating on for us, a basket of logs and even water in the bowl for the dog. She was also really kind sending emails to let me know about weather for the drive up.
Loved just sitting in the corner chair looking out at the loch with the log burner on listening to the CD collection.
The cabin is really well equipped and has a proper sized fridge freezer which makes storing food for the week much easier.
I almost don't want to write this review as I don't want this wonderful place to get busier!.
Local cafe has a small shop which covers most things you might have forgotten and the pub/ restaurant is worth a visit - open Thursday - Saturday.
Hire boats in the village and go out and explore the islands on the loch. Enjoy watching teenagers abandoning ipads and going out and playing in the water and mud like children. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren r
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely pet friendly escape in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We travelled from Gateshead to Dalavich. This is the second time we have visited this place and I adore the remoteness and peace and quiet. We met Ingun who was a lovely person who showed us around her beautiful cabin. The cabin is situated about 1 min walk from loch awe where you can fish, and has woods right beside it if you want a nice walk.The cabin inside has a really country eclectic feel to it with wood burning stove and sheepskins and is the epitome of cosy, with ladders to loft sleeping which kids will adore or even grown up kids like myself.There is loads to see and loads of things to do if you like the outdoor life.Overall it was a wonderful stay and I only wish it was for longer, but maybe next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent stay. We really appreciated the area and the cabin was layed out very thoughtfully. The beds are very comfortable. I can honestly say we had nothing to complain about.

The area is very beatiful and there are many things to see and do around Argyll. Its extremly beautiful and relaxing.

I have no problem with returning to this cabin or the area.

Thank you Ingu for making our stay worthwhile. A nice experience for the whole family.

Sincerity
Simon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin T
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a smashing cabin, really comfy, spotlessly clean and Ingun showed us all of the local amenities and could not have been more welcoming

Great location, I cannot recommend it enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nbape
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from Rowan lodge and we were not disappointed. From initial booking, Ingun ( the lodge owner) was friendly, helpful and maintained good communication. The location of the lodge is accessed from a single track road icy takes about 20 mins from main A roads, but this drive is fun and with excellent scenery. The lodge itself is in a good position, with views to the loch and a large spacious field behind. Ingun makes this lodge very pet friendly. She has stocked the lodge full of all essentials and extras such as binoculars and books and games. There was nothing we needed. We enjoyed the log fires, inside and outside, sitting in the sun and watching the wildlife from the decked balcony.
The cabin is on a nice quiet site which has a small village shop, post office, boat and bike hire and a community run bar.
We had a couple of great days out and about the local area, Oban, Kilmartin and other lochs.
We would definitely recommend Ingun and her lodge and will return in the future.
Many thanks Ingun, we had a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed this little gem of a place away from busy city life to enjoy nature and wildlife, walks and Loch Awe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing