We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most relaxing places in Greece”
Review of Nereids Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nereids Apartments
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sitia
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the most relaxing places in Greece”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile


I stayed at Nereids this last September, my fourth visit in six years. I went back to the small city of Sitia to enjoy Greece much like Greeks do. Great food with unique local dishes that you cannot find in the mainland and clear waters to swim virtually in the middle of town. Most of all I enjoy staying at Nereids. Large modern apartments, clean, on the water, and excellent service and hospitality by the owners Kate and Argyris. This time I was pleasantly surprized to see that a caffe/bar that also serves snacks was added to the property, including umbrellas on the beach with full service. I spent much of my time sipping cold coffees and gazing at the sea. I highly recommended it!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AngeloY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This year we were for the second time in Nereids en again it was a very nice stay. The apartment is big, clean and quiet. Every thing you need is close by, very friendly atmosphere. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KapGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetteren, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at an apartment from 7 till 21 of august. At our arrival in the evening we found a delicious meal in the fridge (exactly what you need when you're too tired to look for a restaurant). You recognize a good start when you see it, right?
The apartment and terraces are really very nice, clean and spacious : bathroom, bedroom + livingroom/kitchen/extra bed (indoor space = 60m2) with a nice garden or sea view and all the privacy you want.
Everything is litteraly within short walking distance : the beach with free chairs (they even bring your drinks), the very nice bar, the lovely town centre + harbor with many inexpensive restaurants and bars, two supermarkets, bus stop, ...
Now, the service here is something special : every day a very nice lady cleans the appartment (even washes the dishes!?) and brings new towels and sheets every two days.
What we especially liked about this place and Sitia in general : you are not surrounded by other tourists (10%?) the place is full of life (but not noisy) thanks to the Greek people, you probably know what I mean. We have been around in Crete but this place has it all : not crowded, not empty, just perfect.
I' d like to mention also the owners here : both Katerina and her husband (who threw a fun birthday party) and son are very kind and helpfull people.
You probably are thinking : ' absolutely everything was perfect then?'. Well, no, nothing ever is. Personally, we wouldn't mind if there was no music at the beach or maybe just in the afternoon or perhaps only at one side only so you could chose if you want it or not. And yes, there is a road to cross to reach the beach, big deal.
Having said this : I know we'll be back at Nereids in Sitia!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sofie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife (5 months pregnant), my 14 month old son and I, absolutely loved this place! The photos you see here in tripadvisor describe exactly what you get. Clean, modern, spacious and comfortable apartments with all necessary amenities. The garden is huge, with lots of beautiful flowers and trees. The owners are very kind and made sure we were comfortable and happy. These apartments are located just across the Siteia beach and a short walk from the city center. We wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for the amazing holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had last september a very good time at Nereids apartments. Everything what is written by others is true. The apartment is spacious and has everything you need for a quiet and comfortable holiday. Very good matress (!), hot water all day, very nice view (sundawn over sea and mountains) and a good beach with showers really only 30 meters walking. The kitchenette is OK for breakfast and lunch. Don't forget the huge terrace and the beautiful garden. Within 10 minutes walking you are in the center of Sitia, with many good restaurants. This year we left after four nights, because we had allready another reservation somewhere else on Crete. Next year we hope to come back and stay longer.
D & G, Holland

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KapGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at the Nereids for 4 nights May/June and found everything we needed. Excellent,spotless,large
apartment with patio in the sun. Ample private carpark -a vital point-and all this within easy walking distance of the town. Our hostess,Katerina, greeting us with a plate of organic apricots and she went out of her way to amke the stay memorable. We were stupid enough to leave a coat behind, had an immediate email offering to send the coat on that day to anywhere in Greece,express delivery! ( we collected the coat later) That is an example of the care they give their visitors.
M & D Adams. Stamford. UK

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarlenaDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grottaferrata, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Nereids Apartments is a very good accomodation: spacious apartments with external space available, nice shared garden, and good value of money. There is private parking, and the area is peaceful. The position is strategic to visit the eastern area of Crete. The onwers are really nice, and their suggestions have been precious!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sitia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#5 of 20 in Sitia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#6 of 20 in Sitia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Greco Sitia
Hotel El Greco Sitia
#2 of 20 in Sitia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#4 of 20 in Sitia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
22.6 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereids Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereids Apartments

Property: Nereids Apartments
Address: Beach Road, Sitias Palekastrou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sitia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereids Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our place of tradition and hospitality. We offer you a holiday with a cozy and friendly atmosphere. Only 30 meters away from the sparking blue sea, and completely quiet, you will feel relaxed from the very first day. Relax in our well furnished, spacious rooms, enjoy in our large balconies overlooking the sea and lush gardens. Such luxury and comfort can only be found in a very special place here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nereids Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nereids Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing