We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
14
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
10
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The rooms need a good clean and the whole hotel a makeover. The coffee was cold at breakfast so that we had to go out to a cafe. One of the receptionists was delightful, the other somewhat stroppy! I really would not recommend it, there are plenty of other places to stay. My friend's shower soaked the floor every day as the holder for the shower head was not properly fitted, we complained and eventually they did something about it which made it worse!

Room Tip: Top floor with a sea view although noisy, you can sit on a little balcony and look at the wonderful view over the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judithsquarey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The room was a little bit small, but clean with kinda nice view. Hotel offers breakfast for 5 euros. The street was loud, but not that much that you couldn't sleep. Hotel service is nice and helpful. If you wanna be in the centre of Sitia in not so expensive hotel this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RadkaStudnickova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

If you need a bed in Sitia this is perfect. Friendly staff. Large breakfast room with wifi. Near the palm tree promenade. 41 rooms. Modern conventional decor. Sitia is in the shape of an amphitheatre with a glorious bay. A lot of French people live in Sitia and it is a French tourist destination. Links with their past history.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jilliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

It was pur 9th night in Crete, every night a different hotel... this hotel is so bad: old with old smell old room and so bad disgusting bathroom. Breakfast normal and nothing special. WiFi only in the very smelly hall :( Sitia is a place horrible and we are loving Crete so much! We 35 euro one night middle of october .

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LynAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It is a nice hotel in a very convenient location. Just 1' walk from all the stores by the sea. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for a hotel in the center of Siteia so you do not need a car this is one of them.
Do not have any high expectations in terms of quality but it is a good value for money hotel in a good location. Even though there is breakfast in the price I can't comment as I was out every night and never wake up on time (they do serve late breakfast).

I would recommend it especially for friends or solo travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeN_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews