We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments - recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minos Apartments & Studios
Ranked #11 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sitia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We found these very pleasant studios by accident as driving past. They are around half a km from the main town. The studio we chose - this was October so not busy and had a choice - was spacious, very clean with a wonderful view. Situated opposite the beach which was very quiet with maybe 1/2 a dozen people on there. We had such a lovely time we stayed longer than we planned. Very well equipped with hairdryer, coffee maker, full oven and hob and large fridge, and a/c etc. Great terrace/balcony. Excellent value.
The only downside was some road noise but we had the a/c on at night and so the windows were closed anyway so this was not a problem.

Highly recommend.

Room tip - you get a great view on the first floor apartments
The Lidl supermarket in the town sells cretan honey at 1 euro 49 cents for 1/2 a kilo and yoghurt is 2 euros 29 for a kilo and both are absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank r0r086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChatonEnVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank YoSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander un appartement situé à l'étage (balcon privatif )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#5 of 20 in Sitia
76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#6 of 20 in Sitia
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nora
Hotel Nora
#13 of 20 in Sitia
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#7 of 20 in Sitia
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#3 of 20 in Sitia
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Greco Sitia
Hotel El Greco Sitia
#2 of 20 in Sitia
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minos Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Apartments & Studios

Address: Minoos, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sitia
Price Range: £30 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minos Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Minos Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Apartments & Studios Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing