We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view over the bay”
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sitia
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Elysse hotel i Sitia is very nice. Only 2 stars but the people are really nice. The woman in the reception was so nice. We booked a three bed room with a view over the harbour (even if we are 4 people). She would have changed our room for free to a four beds room but with no view. I wanted the view so we stayed in the smaller room. Our children are small so it is ok so far.
Room was nice and clean. Beds comfortable- I like them a bit hard so it was really comfortable for me. Wonderful view over the bay and the harbour. Very nice!
The bathroom was a typical greek bathroom - no luxuy but ok.
Breakfast was nice. I could get a frappe with no extra charge. The breakfast contained eggs, cheese, ham and bread with jams etc. And a good cake. Nice and simple. The woman who made breakfast was also very nice.
The hotel is in the center – close to the beach and close to many restaurants in the harbour. At the beach you dont have to pay for the sunbeds as long as you order something to drink or eat.
We stayed there for 2 nights on our way around Crete and the islands. I cant find one bad thing about this hotel exept that Sitia might not be too interesting but ok for few nights.

Room Tip: A room with a view over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Hotel Elysee, in the small, beautiful town of Sitia, is a joinful Hotel, situated on the beach, with a perfect sea-view from the rooms! We had a wonderful vacation, in a very friendly ambient. The rooms are very, very clean and the stuff is kind and friendly. The Hotel is situated only 50 - 100 metres of the center of Sitia and next to the nightlife! It is beautiful because it is very quite and at the same time, next to the center! The manager is a very kind and helpful lady. Wonderful vacation with very low prices! Perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

What characterizes this hotel is the excellent hospitality of the staff.
The view over Sitia's bay is wonderfull.
Our room was always clean and tide.
There was free parking for our car.
The hotel is near the town center (200 meters).
The area is nice and quiet.
Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nektarios j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Superb room , overlooking the whole bay of Sitia and the beach. Very clean and comfortable hotel with really helpful staff. It was very convenient that the hotel had a free private car park as parking is somewhat difficult in Sitia. Nice , above average breakfast , quiet street , really close to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinaapartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here because it was the first place we found that was actually open in Sitia in April, after trying 4 others. The room was clean, and the view spectacular. However, there was no hot water in the morning, barely luke warm, and sounds echo throughout the building.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Jim154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed at the hotel on our visit to Crete & were very impressed with the hotel & the beautiful view we had. The room was great as was the shower. The balcony was a nice size & we overlooked a road that had no car traffic allowed & we had a view of the harbor & town. Sitia is a very pretty Crete town, just the right size to walk around & enjoy real Greek Heritage without all of the commerial stuff. there are lots of restaurants & shops avaliable to walk to. If you go to Crete definately go to Sitia & stay at this hotel. There also is a beautiful beach only a few yards away & the water is usually calm & very warm.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KGACanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel in June, it is situated in a car free area right on the sea front, less than 5 minutes walk to all the main tavernas and shops. The hotel has free covered car parking at the rear of the hotel which is an added bonus. We had a sea front room on the second floor with fantastic views across the bay and harbour. The room was large clean, good air conditioning, safe deposit box(free) and large balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the view. The bathroom a little dated but plenty of hot water and towels.The reception area is modern bright and airy and helpful staff. Breakfast is served in the dining area on the first floor at the rear of the hotel, cheeses, meat, eggs and bread and cakes, fruit juice, coffee or tea. Sitia is really nice town, not a tourist hot spot and great for seeing eastern crete, we would have stayed longer but had to get to meet friends. Outside the hotel there are small beach bars where you can get a snack or full meal. The beach was great, shallow and warm ,great for children, sun loungers and umbrella available at a small price. There is a great cake and ice cream shop with sitting area on the harbour front, 1 apple pie, 1 rum baba ,2 bowls of icecream ( 2 scoops) 2 coffees, 2 Metaxa brandys cost us 20 euros which we thought was great value. Woulf recommend Sitia as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aging_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sitia
0 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#3 of 18 in Sitia
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#6 of 18 in Sitia
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nora
Hotel Nora
#12 of 18 in Sitia
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
120.3 mi away
Hotel Candia
Hotel Candia
#65 of 111 in Chania Town
57 reviews
0 mi away
Corina Apartments
Corina Apartments
#9 of 18 in Sitia
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apollon
Hotel Apollon
#10 of 18 in Sitia
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Address: 14 Karamanli Konstadinou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sitia
Price Range: £38 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Elysee 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elysee Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing