We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sitia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our room had a balcony overlooking the harbour. There is a beautiful beach nearby and the shops including restaurants are close by. The staff were very friendly and happy to help us. Loved this hotel and Sitia.

Room Tip: One with the view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghata12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
34
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

4 nights for 55€ pr. Night is a ok price for this hotel. Old and showing it, smal balconies and average food. A ok place to stay if you do not plan to spend to much time in your hotelroom. And who does really in july on Crete?

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MortenWolmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been at Elysee hotel mid July, really enjoyed it. Nice views ( ask for a sea front room ), clean room, always available receptionist. Sitia is a wonderful little town with many amenities, both for young and older people. The hotel is located just by the beach, however you will have to walk a bit to reach the amazing sandy beach

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Elysee for a week, using it as a base for exploring Eastern Crete. We had a hire car so the car park at the rear of the hotel was most convenient. All members of staff were cheerful and helpful and the majority spoke sufficient English to respond to queries. The standard of cleanliness was very high, both in our room and in communal areas. We had a room on the third floor with a glorious view over the harbour, the beach and the surrounding area. Sitia has a wide range of restaurants, cafés and tavernas. We particularly liked a restaurant called The Balcony which served exceptionally good food prepared in a contemporary way but based on traditional Cretan recipes. Breakfast in the Elysee was wholesome if a little repetitive as the menu of bread, cheese, cured meat, hard boiled eggs, cake and preserves, together with orange juice and tea or coffee was served each day. We would recommend the Elysee.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiruna, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We, my husband and I stayed her for three nights in October.

The hotel has it's own parking which was easy to reach through the back door. The view towards the harbour was lovely. Make sure to book a room with sea view.

The room was an ok size but a bit dark. We got a room with a double bed and an extra, for three person even though we booked a double room.

Everything seemed reasonably clean but the floor in our room looked like it could do with a swabbing. When using the shower it created a swimmingpool in the bathroom.

Breakfast was adequate but nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chania_Endaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked this hotel by email from England before visiting Crete. Very efficient staff & all spoke very good English.

I stayed only for one night but it is a delightful hotel which I would highly recommend to everyone - very neat, clean, comfortable and with breakfast / air conditioning / fridge all included in the price. Had a room with private balcony with a magnificent view of the sea, harbour and beach.

Sitia is a beautiful place with not many tourists so is a more authentic small Cretan town. There is a "river" by the sea wall with heron, ducks and geese and lots of fish (unfortunately the pelican, Nicos, has flown away). It has a pretty "old" town with a small castle on the hill behind the harbour with little stepped streets to explore (*for the less-agile, the Hotel is on level ground by the harbour and has lifts). Lots of tavernas line the harbour. The harbour of Sitia is on the Ferry route to and from Rhodes and Heraklion so a mini (3 hour) cruise is possible from Heraklion.

Very convenient for the Ferry, Beach, Museum and Bus Station.

Thankyou for the excellent service

Room Tip: sea view room view is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIngs006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Elysse hotel i Sitia is very nice. Only 2 stars but the people are really nice. The woman in the reception was so nice. We booked a three bed room with a view over the harbour (even if we are 4 people). She would have changed our room for free to a four beds room but with no view. I wanted the view so we stayed in the smaller room. Our children are small so it is ok so far.
Room was nice and clean. Beds comfortable- I like them a bit hard so it was really comfortable for me. Wonderful view over the bay and the harbour. Very nice!
The bathroom was a typical greek bathroom - no luxuy but ok.
Breakfast was nice. I could get a frappe with no extra charge. The breakfast contained eggs, cheese, ham and bread with jams etc. And a good cake. Nice and simple. The woman who made breakfast was also very nice.
The hotel is in the center – close to the beach and close to many restaurants in the harbour. At the beach you dont have to pay for the sunbeds as long as you order something to drink or eat.
We stayed there for 2 nights on our way around Crete and the islands. I cant find one bad thing about this hotel exept that Sitia might not be too interesting but ok for few nights.

Room Tip: A room with a view over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#7 of 19 in Sitia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sitia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Greco Sitia
Hotel El Greco Sitia
#2 of 19 in Sitia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apollon
Hotel Apollon
#11 of 19 in Sitia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#8 of 19 in Sitia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Property: Hotel Elysee
Address: 14 Karamanli Konstadinou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sitia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Elysee 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elysee Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing