We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Petras Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Petras Beach
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sitia
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights and would recommend it. It's slightly old fashioned but so is the welcome and the service - meaning it's very good! The breakfast is a must - you don't need to eat again for the rest of the day as there is so much food on the table and the owner is always asking if you would like more. The owners really are the most delightful people!
Clean and comfortable room: clean en suite with an absolute bonus for Greece, you can flush the toilet paper!!
15 mins walk into Sitia town. Beach is literally across the road.
Very well placed for visiting Vai beach and walking the Dead Gorge.

Stayed: September 2013
5  Thank CarolWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed one night here. Great location with the beach a few metres away and the hotel itself is not more than half an hour to the gorgeous Vai Beach and 5 minute drive to Siteia. The owners are extremely laid back, very helpful when we were asking about places to eat in Siteia, they even offered us some fruit just after our arrival!! The room was clean, the breakfast was delicious (I recommend their yoghurt) and service always came with a smile. All this at very reasonable price. I have to be honest out all the hotels and locations we visited staying at this hotel and our evening out in Siteia was the highlight of my week in Crete. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 600gvc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I sent a couple, friends of mine, to that hotel because of the trip advisor comments. The room was outdated and not clean. There were cockroaches in the room but the owner was understanding and claimed she did not want money. They paid a small fee but our experience for the one night was bad. I like to review the commends from the trip advisor visitors prior to any trip but they did not correlate with reality in this specific hotel. The location was good but it was not worth the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

It is real a very good choice for holidays.I stay a week with my family and i will go again next year. Very friently atmosfaire and perfect hospitality !!!!
The owner and his family are very sympathitik and we feel like our home !
Our room had a fantastic view and it was only 10m from the sea.
In front of our hotel is a perfect and very clean beach.

Room Tip: all the rooms have perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
11  Thank 44_459___
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We planned to stay a couple of days only, but we remained for a whole week, and were sad to leave. The place is only a few meters from the beach, and you can check your email (the wi-fi is excellent) keeping an eye to the sea. The owners are very kind; every day they offered us something (figs, pears, raki...), and gave us useful suggestions to explore the area. We will surely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The owners were very kind, the location was amazing. The hotel looks really nice from the outside, with a blue flag beach in the background.
There was some raki (greek spirit) in our room and the owners kindly offered us some refreshments when we arrived.


The Room was very small and dated, we spent 5 nights there and the room only got cleaned once, the bin was only emptied once.
There is no water pressure in the bathroom. So to have a shower takes ages, plus the toilet cylinder was filling up for at least 10 minutes making an annoying noise.
The breakfast was terrible, nothing meaty or cheesy at all, no fruit either.
But the strangest thing was on our check out day. We told the owners the day before that we don't need breakfast as we have to leave early in the morning.
So check out day came and we couldn't say good bye or anything as the door was locked to the reception area, thankfully I paid on the second day.
So we left through the back door.
This was at 7.45 am on a weekday morning, we couldn't wait any longer as we would have missed our flight.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Makkmartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel is located +/- 1km outside Sitia, along the main road. The hosts are very friendly and helpfull.The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are spatious with terrass with table and chair. The kitchenette is outdated and might as well not be there. Wifi couldn't reach our room but there's a sitting area at the reception where wifi is available. TV had a few chanels but not one of them was clear. Bathroom was clean with shower, wc and lavabo. In the morning the host offered us some abricots from their own garden to finish our breakfast (our own breakfast as it was not included in roomprice).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WillemMahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#4 of 18 in Sitia
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#7 of 18 in Sitia
28 reviews
1 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#3 of 18 in Sitia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Corina Apartments
Corina Apartments
#9 of 18 in Sitia
7 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Apollon
Hotel Apollon
#10 of 18 in Sitia
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Greco Sitia
Hotel El Greco Sitia
#2 of 18 in Sitia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petras Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petras Beach

Address: Karamanli Konstadinou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sitia
Price Range: £31 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Petras Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAMILY HOTEL Located just 10 meters from Sitia beach, Petras offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. The center of Sitia town is 1 km away and free on-site parking is available.Petras Beach offers bright accommodation with views to the garden or the Cretan Sea. In-room facilities include a TV and a fridge. All units have a balcony and a private bathroom with either bathtub or shower. Some rooms have cooking hobs.Sitia Airport is 2.5 km from Petras Beach. The famous sandy beach of Vai, with the palm-tree forest, is a 20 minute drive away. Hotel Rooms: 9 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Petras Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petras Beach Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing