We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, pleasant and friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitia Oceanides apartments 2018
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitia Oceanides apartments 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Sitia Oceanides apartments 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sitia, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

stephande...
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, pleasant and friendly”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

On the complete east of Crete, Sitia's area is a very nice part of the island that i din't know. Oceanides is a wonderful place to leave. We stay nearly 3 weeks. Our apartment was large, comfortable and well equipped. The sea water swimming pool is so nice that we spent a lot of time around them. But, the most enjoyable were our hosts... and specially Eleni who was always ready to help us and gave very good advices to visit the region.
I was a very wonderful experience !

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hosts and surround
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelove...
Crete, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A small paradise in East Crete”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late in the evening from West Crete where we spent some days. East Crete is the quiet side of the island with friendly and great food. Oceanides is a small complex of houses surrounded by a green paradise and a pool with sea water. The place is between Sitia town (5-7 min by car) and the astonishing beaches of the eastern part (15 min). Eleni, the girl who was around every morning, made sure that everything was ok and gave us some excellent tips on where to go. The house we stayed was very well equipped and frequently cleaned up with a balcony with plants around. We could cook there and have our dinner and a glass of cretan wine even by the pool. We would definitely recommend it as a value for money choice to every traveler who wants to relax and enjoy the wild landscape of East Crete.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area of the complex
Liked least: the beach opposite the complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnastasAl...
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, incredible people, nice hotel!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Saturday 6/25 and stayed for a week. The place is very beautiful, with many beaches, although you need a car to visit all of them. The apartment was perfect, worth every penny we gave! The property was clean and well-maintained and with a very nice pool. The manager was very friendly and hospital as everybody else.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are looking forward to come back!!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sitia Oceanides apartments is the perfect place for family summer holidays ! located close to the city of Sitia but also close to some of the most beautiful beaches like Xerokambos or Erimoupoli, is a place where you can relax and enjoy Cretan sun. The apartments are clean , with all the necessary equipment for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The owners welcomed us and they were always willing to help us providing information about things we should do or places we should visit. During our stay we had the opportunity to enjoy local festivals with delicious cretan food. We are looking forward to come back!!!!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitrop76
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Isolated and lovely Sitia and Vai”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

The city of Sitia is very nice, with a really nice little port with "rakadika" all around (Cretan traditional taverns which offers raki an meze).
The Sitia Oceanides apartments are just 2-3 km from Sitia. In a beautifull garden with a pool full of sea water (the sea is just 100 m away). Peacefull and isolated, a perfect solution for relaxing and enjoying the Sitia area, the Cretan Cousine and of course the Vai Beach which is around 10 km away.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Silent base for the original crete”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We both loved it very much! Lovely hosts, no noise from other guests, even with kids having fun. Nearly everyday one hour swimming in the pool alone (for sports), a lot of excursions all around the east coast with this place located in the middle, a close hop to Sitia, a town with many restaurants - i guess you have it ;-)
But most of all: i read tons of books about the origins of crete, it's culture and development. Our hosts even could tell us more and gave us hints that lead to immortal memories (the moon!) and - the east coast is it! It's the first region in crete with sustained tourism. Sometimes sustained means more than 2000 years. Amazing, you know? I mean, a minoan host - where do you get that?
Not to forget: we are german - everything was very clean! :-)

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
to100123
Rijssen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.