We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Trip.com
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gemmagrdn
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Had a fantastic time!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2012
Lovely little bungalows in a family/couples/solo friendly resort that is excellent value for money. Rooms are spotless. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff.

Short walk away from the beach and the National Park is very close by moped/car. This place is off the the beaten track, but that's what we wanted! Free kayaks to explore the bay.

The meals are lovely- Thai and English food. Breakfast is basic but exactly what you need.

I would definitely stay here again. We wished we had stayed for longer.
Date of stay: August 2012
Room Tip: Pay out for the air-con. You'll appreciate it.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£138
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £35
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Agoda.com
1.2 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Booking.com
1.8 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Booking.com
3.5 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Très jolis bungalows entourés d'une belle végétation
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £19
  • Booking.com
8.0 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • eDreams
6.2 miles from Blue Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
70
46
21
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
46
21
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Spend a night here in a bungalow and it was good. A lot more expensive then simular places down south but that is the whole town I guess. Rick, the owner/manager is a great guy who wants to make you feel at home. For information or anything else, he tells you and provides it for there are free kayaks you can use to explore the islands near the coast. The wifi i good and the food tasted also very good. Beds were a litlle hard.
If I had to go back I surely would pick this place again, but the town was't that much of fun, so I think it will be just this one time.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

At just under 20 quid a night for an aircon room, we found this resort a good place to stay near Dolphin Bay. Only a 30 second walk to the beach, the rooms were spotless, the owners are helpful, the staff friendly, the food was great. We stayed here for our anniversary and one of the owners helped me try to find a bottle of champers in the area - little efforts like this make all the difference. Kayaks are free to use, as is the wi-fi. Breakfast included, which is always a bonus.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at Blue Beach Resort for 2 nights and had a great time. Directly at a beach that isn't crowded by tourists, free kayaks for a trip to monkey island (with loads of monkeys but no LeChuck) and one of the best fish I've eaten in thailand.
The resort is quiet, the bungalows nice and clean and the staff great. Several Islands are close enough to go there by kayak and national parks with great caves and forests aren't far away.
This was the last location on our thailand trip and one of the best.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mape90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We visited in 2011, couple mid-30s, looking for a quite break from bangkok.

Warren (& wife) help/info:
- good help for Minibus from bangkok and return
- good avice on local area
- friendly

Rooms/amenities/food:
- quite basic rooms, but all well maintained and clean. Vaule fore money
- just off the main road so little noise, but some Thai "fun songs" noise hwoever stopped at a reeasonable hour
- the food (cookde by warrens wife sisiter i believe) was THE BEST. Absolutely rave about it and would not eat elsewhere.
- motorbike/etc - can obtain 100m down the road
- canoes - we borred the canoes, great to do and even saw dolphins (buèt beware of the sun) and the tame monyekys on the island (they think you'll bring food)
- bird watching, drives on bike, etc all nearby.
- beach - sand like Hua Hin, not beautiful but OK for swimming (but we missed having a small pool).

OVERALL
- good value for money, quiet location, and great food

Good for:
- couples of all ages not wanting a party-scene

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomp_travel_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Fine place !

we stayed at Blue beach in Dec 2011. As we where surounded by young people we felt young again ( 76 and 73 )
The resort is well maintainedand only.50 m.away from the sea.
About the manager, I forgot his name, he is the most honest man we ever met while travelling.

Thanks again and again Jos & Maria de haes Belgium

Room tip: every room will do
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisduifPutteBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews