We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for family vacation”
Review of Dolphin Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent 10 days at Dophin Bay resort with our 3 children, in February.
It is such a different place : feeling at home though we were on the other side of the world!
It is the perfect place to stay with a family : the hotel is on the beach, 2 pools, lots of activities for the kids (pool slide, pottery workshop...), the spa offers the best ever value for money
The staff is super friendly and loves children, the food is amazing and the chef proposes thai specialities but not only. You can also have a fresh grilled fish, or delicious local meat, good pizzas, smoothies... We never ate the same meal, though we staid 10 days!
There are plenty of things to visit around (amazing monkey island, temples, wild bird ponds, elephant trekking, typical markets, biking, snorkelling...)
We'll come back for sure because the 5 of us, loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroreMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Here is most definitely for us in Pranburi, Most definitely best resort to relaxing time wz family. The food was lovely with reasonably price, the best fabulous dish is noodle fried with spicy seafoods (Pad Kee Mao Talay). The resort located opposite a monkey island(ko rum island) and more beautiful island , here has everything you need such a awesome pool, playground ,game's rm ,bicycle for rent, table tennis and many activities to arrange that u wanna be.The spacious room is very big and more space to releasing time, the beach there was also quite clean. Its was wonderful time spent away from BKK for a weekend retreat,If u r looking for a fabulous place getaway from noisy ,very good for family vacation especially for children.I suggest u plane to spend all your time at the resort and forget the shopping experience until u back to BKK.We will come back Dolphin Bay Resort !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooktablythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay, the staff is very friendly and professional, the location is absolutely magical and I think it is a great place for families, I really enjoyed my stay and hope coming back soon :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Really enjoy Dolphin Bay family resort, the two Owners Agathe and Greg are extraordinaire host.
Paradise for children, only two hours and half from Bangkok.
A must try place, I was expected to stay for 3 days.. Now 6....Difficult to leave this place.

SQUID ARE REALLY TO DIE FOR!!!

THANKS FOR THE AMAZING TIME

Chef Hervé

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vealcheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed for Easter holiday at Dolphin Bay Resort: it s a very good hotel for families with pool slide, playground and kids room, beach is very nice and food is very good. It s a good value.
I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLE255122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Bay Resort. Rooms were simple and clean. Cleaned daily, fresh shower and swimming pool towels provided regularly. Two salt water pools, one with a slide for kids, which were lovely! Kids play area, minimart, gym and yoga. DVD players for hire, take some extra kiddies movies with you. Thai massage and spa treatments were professional and heavenly! Restaurant has a beautiful view of beach and surrounding islands and a very good selection of Thai and Western meals. Free wifi. Breakfast buffet was standard. Kids had a ball and made lots of friends at the resort.
Pranburi is a pretty rural area, which was a pleasant change from our busy lives, we enjoyed being in a quieter place. We took a tuk tuk to the closest supermarket (which was quite a way) it was interesting to see the landscape and local homes, pineapple fields etc. The boat ride to Monkey Island and the fishing village was a highlight.
Depending on what you are looking for from a beach... Beach was clean, it has a lot of fishing boats lining the shores, kids loved finding crabs, starfish, shells etc. Lots of jellyfish in water (which is seasonal) but a negative as we couldn't enjoy swimming in the ocean. No waves to surf or boogie board and ocean floor is muddy, not sandy. For me, the beach was disappointing, but maybe I am just spoilt with great beaches from my home country, SA.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandaL414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a great family resort. They have many cottages, family living spaces and regular rooms. The pool is a good size and the restaurant is outstanding. I live in Thailand and they have the most delicious assortment of Thai and Western Cuisine. Usually it is one or the other but they nailed them both. We were there with a large group and the staff was so patient and accommodating. They spoke English well and put up with our attempts at Thai. The owner even helped us out by shuttling us places in the van. He and his wife are very kind and easy to talk to. It is located right on the beach with an amazing view. The area is nice and quiet with a strip of restaurants down the beach front.

Room Tip: Cottages from 15 to 25 (?) are not right in front of the pool so they are a little quieter but the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTroyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam Roi Yot
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Green Beach Resort
The Green Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
56 reviews
3 mi away
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
#3 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 24 in Pranburi
1,812 reviews
18.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.4 mi away
The Beach Village
The Beach Village
#2 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Resort

Address: 227 Moo 4, Phu Noi, Sam Roi Yot 77120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Sam Roi Yot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sam Roi Yot
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sam Roi Yot
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sam Roi Yot
Price Range: £33 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolphin Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 38km from Hua Hin, far from crowded beaches, bright neon lights, and noisy tourist hangouts typical of Thailand's other vacation destinations, Dolphin Bay Resort lies on a spectacular, unspoiled 5km beach with panoramic views of the bay, nestled between mountain peaks and dotted with lush tropical islands.Enjoy our comfortable accommodations, friendly, laid-back but efficient service and great recreational facilities at affordable prices in a family-friendly atmosphere of relaxed Thai beach hotel hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Bay Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing