We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great and relaxing hotel!”
Review of Dolphin Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a great and relaxing hotel!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We spent an excellent weekend with friends at Dolphin Bay. This is ideal for family for sure, but also for anyone looking for a very relaxing and peaceful escape.
The location is stunning, just in front of the beach with this magic view!
Thanks to the warm welcome of the owners and the staff, we quickly felt at home!
The rooms are very nice, definetly a good value for money.
We also enjoyed the pool, and our kayak trip.
We will come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    121
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
260
35
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nykoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were there three weeks this year and we have been there every year since 2007. Now we' ve booked for next year. Dolphin is a wonderful resort and it is brilliant for all family types. We are a mid age couple and our mother/ mother in law , 83 years old. We all find it relaxing to be there. We use to book a bungalow with a connecting door between the rooms. The breakfast is excellent with, omelette, fried eggs, thai food, fresh fruit just to mention some of what is served. And the same with dinner, tasty and reasonable prices.
The Internet is free and it works in the bungalows as well. This resort is our home in Thailand. Why buy a house? Stay at Dolphin Bay Resort

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Dolphin Bay. Previously they had exorbitant internet fees. They now have free internet in the public areas. Do not yet have signal in the rooms. The rooms are average and fairly clean. The included breakfast is nice including delicious omlettes, yoghurt, cereal and breads. Swimming pool is average - non landscaped. Restaurant food is expensive and not particularly tasty.
Hotel is across the street from the beach and not close to any significant town.
Many families here and hotel caters to family groups.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

After staying at Dolphin Bay just before Christmas 2012, we came again for an 8 day break and stayed over Songkran. Had a fab holiday with our 3 kids. Staff were very attentive and great with the children and it really felt like a home from home. Wonderful, relaxing family break.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

I think the best thing about this resort is the layout just makes things very easy for families. If you are in a ground floor bungalow you can see the pool or playground from your balcony. You can also sit in the restaurant and watch children playing in the pool.
The menu is also a big positive. It's reasonably priced and has a big mixture of western and Thai food. The Thai food is cooked too much to a western taste (as in Tom Ka Gai with no chilli at all!) and even when I've asked for it spicy, it arrives tasting nothing like it should. That may be a positive for some but for me, I just choose western food instead.
I also really love the surrounding area. It's nice to be in a costal area that is so rural - a total contrast to places like Pattaya or Hua Hin.
There are nice places to cycle to. We had nice afternoon rides to both the left and right of the resort.
We also visited the national park which is about a five minute dive away. We had a great day out there, getting a boat to a neighboring beach and climbing to a cave, and I'd explore further on future trips.
The rooms in Dolphin Bay are fully functional with comfy beds, black out curtains and a nice hot shower. They are a reasonable size too.
I have to say it is probably my favourite costal resort and would choose it even over places that are fancier because the whole set up just works so well for people with children.
If I didn't have children, I'd choose a difrent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsoon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We spend a couple of days in the Dolphin Bay Resort, it's like a little paradise for children, with a slider, 2 large pools, nice activities for the kids and nice food for a reasonable price.
The apartment was clean and contemporary style with a good sized balcony overlooking the play area and green surroundings...The service was good and staff was friendly..
They did an excellent job and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerwin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here 6 nights with 2 children (age 3 & 5).
Food is tasty and resonably priced.
Very well run hotel, complete website, good communication, transfers @ fair prices & not to far from BKK.

Will go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam Roi Yot
3.0 mi away
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
#3 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Green Beach Resort
The Green Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
9.9 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 21 in Pranburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
18.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.4 mi away
The Beach Village
The Beach Village
#2 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Resort

Property: Dolphin Bay Resort
Address: 227 Moo 4, Phu Noi, Sam Roi Yot 77120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Sam Roi Yot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sam Roi Yot
#1 Spa Hotel in Sam Roi Yot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolphin Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 38km from Hua Hin, far from crowded beaches, bright neon lights, and noisy tourist hangouts typical of Thailand's other vacation destinations, Dolphin Bay Resort lies on a spectacular, unspoiled 5km beach with panoramic views of the bay, nestled between mountain peaks and dotted with lush tropical islands.Enjoy our comfortable accommodations, friendly, laid-back but efficient service and great recreational facilities at affordable prices in a family-friendly atmosphere of relaxed Thai beach hotel hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Bay Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing