We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolphin Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“paradise”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we spent 5 nights and i said more :) certified clean,fresh,enjoyed and a friendly nature .. The owners and all the staffs are very friendly as well .. for the owners of Dolphin Bay Resort im still saluting for both of u and 4 all the the staffs .. super enjoi .. perfect place for us ♡♡♡ .. iLoveit :) .. i hope 2 see you again ..speechless :) ♡♡♡♡

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummieynnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    119
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
257
35
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was the second time we spent a long week end At Dolphin Bay Resort. We appreciate the place, unique landscape, clean sea, quiet place, far from mass tourist and city, full of activities to do very close to the resort like National Park, Monkey Island, wonderful mangroves to watch birds…. To be honest, we love to be there because kids can freely enjoy the place with slide and swimming pool, kids corner, outdoor playground in a protected, safe and lovely environment. Rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Owners are French so the restaurant proposes a huge panel of International, Thai and French delicious food. The service is efficient. This second time we discover a new and beautiful spa, Mums can enjoy and they propose for kids too, my baby (2years old) and my elder one (5 years old) enjoyed a lot. The highlight of the week end: was the wonderful birthday for my husband, with BBQ and lovely table on the beach (candles, lanterns…). The quality and the quantity of food were just amazing! Each time, being at Dophin Bay resort becomes a wonderful souvenir!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 453FrancineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Dolphin bay resort is a three star hotel, but a good one. The rooms are of decent size, the beds are ok and you have refrigerator in the room. Facilities include a playground with swings, two medium sized pools and a water slide. In the restaurant there are several toys spread around for kids to play with, including a buss large enough to fit six kids. Both my eleven year old son and two year old daughter loved this.

The best things about the hotel was for me not the hotel but the location. The area around is close to a national park and the area is not that exploited yet. I especially liked the quietness and the beautiful surroundings. Mind you, there are not many bars and no night life, this is for relaxing and enjoying nature.

One of the things we enjoyed most was to hire bicycles at the hotel and go for a ride at the dirt roads enjoying the very nice nature and surroundings. We also enjoyed hiring a boat from a local fisherman and visiting the monkey island.

All in all you get much value for money at dolphin bay and if you wish to escape busy Bangkok for a weekend this place is great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fredrikc440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have a two year old spent a three day weekend here with a couple of friends. We love this place and it is great for little ones if you live in Bangkok. Very affordable and an great value. The two pools are fun for the kids, there is a big grassy area, and it's right across from the beach. The food is great - the owner also has a fantastic little French bistro called Tartine in the city.

If you're driving - it is between 2 and 3 hours from the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianandleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great choice if you are planning a break in Hua Hin with kids.
Lot of familicities for childer, play ground, kids pool, kinds menus, special room with cartoon and toys.
Paradise for Children, nany service availbale if you inform the hotel in advance.
very quiet place, just in front of the beach.
Excellent value for value at the restaurant, they can even arrange a special set-up on the beach with minimum consumption of course.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilippeAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agvbkk, Owner at Dolphin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Philippe, Thank you for your encouraging appraisal, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property and services, it means a lot to us. Agathe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The resort is located on a quiet, peaceful and beautiful beach. It isn't near the town at all but it worked perfect for us. Quite a drive away from busy Hau Hin and a little hard to find. We booked a house with three bedrooms and a pool with generous size living room and kitchen. The house isn't a beach front, rather on the back of the parking lot unlike the single room units. But having our own pool is really a plus. The facility is clean and simple with nice amenity for family with children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuddybuTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thaïlande
Level Contributor
275 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you are looking for quality time with your family & kids dont look further. Dolphin bay is the place, a kid's paradise . We stayed there one week in a 3 bed rooms apartments and private pool, located in the back of the resort (room 58), you have plenty of quietness there. Rooms are basic but clean,a large living room/kitchen, staff speak good English and very attentive to the guest. The beach is across a little road in front of the resort. We had spent nearly ever lunches and dinners at the resort , good quality of foreign food , Thai food is maybe more done for foreigner taste (I prefer more spicy). Excellent pizza are served also. Breakfast is basic and offer enough for everyone. Being a bit isolated from the busy Hua hin (38km away) the Dolphin bay is perfect for quiet time. I wouldn't recommend it for honey moon or young people who are looking for entertainment. Its a perfect place for a break. Will go back for sure , I forgot to mention the owners who are exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agvbkk, Owner at Dolphin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Greetings from Dolphin Bay

Both myself and my team were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your comments are an inspiration in encouraging us to continue to offer our guests the very best hospitality that we possibly can.

Please visit us again in the very near future where you will be assured the warmest of U welcomes.
Sincerely, Agathe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam Roi Yot
2.9 mi away
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
#3 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Green Beach Resort
The Green Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
50 reviews
9.9 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#2 of 21 in Pranburi
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#21 of 134 in Hua Hin
188 reviews
18.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.4 mi away
The Beach Village
The Beach Village
#2 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Resort

Property: Dolphin Bay Resort
Address: 227 Moo 4, Phu Noi, Sam Roi Yot 77120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Sam Roi Yot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sam Roi Yot
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sam Roi Yot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolphin Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 38km from Hua Hin, far from crowded beaches, bright neon lights, and noisy tourist hangouts typical of Thailand's other vacation destinations, Dolphin Bay Resort lies on a spectacular, unspoiled 5km beach with panoramic views of the bay, nestled between mountain peaks and dotted with lush tropical islands.Enjoy our comfortable accommodations, friendly, laid-back but efficient service and great recreational facilities at affordable prices in a family-friendly atmosphere of relaxed Thai beach hotel hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Bay Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing