We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff and Quiet Beach”
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff and Quiet Beach”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Background of reviewer: I am comparing this to 5 star resort experience (Four seasons, Ritz Carlton, etc)

First impression:
- The hotel looks new and modern. The hotel facilities are kept nice and clean. It has minimalistic design. It looks promising.
- The check in was smooth and swift though we have to wait for a couple hours to get our room. We arrived at 10.40 and we got our room at 12.
- I would recommend getting the ferry at bit later if you arrive on the weekends since when we left, there is A LOT of people coming into the hotel. I heard that they will getting their rooms at about 1 or 2 PM.

Room:
- There is a lot of promotion if you stay more than one day. We stayed for 2 days and there is an automatic upgrade.
- We stayed at the Riani Wing Beach Front villa for 3D2N Room number 126. The room is big, spacious, white themed interior and has high ceiling. It's clean, cozy and feels like having a personal villa. The bathroom is very good, marbled floors, great shower facilities except for a few ants in the bathroom once in a while. There is no bathtub though.
- The view is gorgeous.
- The TV offers great variety of channels. It's nice to open the window and let the sea breeze in while watching TV on a lazy day.
- Tip: The beach front villas can get kinda far so try to get the rooms number 125 - 130. The rooms further than that can get very secluded. The Tirta wing is newer compared to the Riani Wing, and it has lift. So that is a big advantage to get to the restaurants and lobby. Those staying in Riani Wing has to climb stairs. Both wings still has very decent and clean rooms.

Hotel Facilities:
- There is hammocks on the beach so can lay down and read books or just chill while listening to the waves.
- Pool bar
- Mini supermarket that can get you general medicines plus snacks. It can be expensive though so I would recommend to head out to town on the first day and get supplies. Things like: chips, bottles of water, favourite kerupuk, etc.
At the hotel store, we bought 3 bottles of 1.5 litres water for $5 each. $2 for a strip of panadol.
- 2 pools. there is kiddie pool as well and one pool with 2.4 metres for those who want to really swim.
- Pool table in the bar. $1 for 1 game.

There are jet skis, banana boat and rock climbing but we didn't try it because we just want lazy days reading books by the pool.

Beach:
- We came with expectation that the beach will be dirty from the oil from tankers but when we came the sea and beach is clean enough to splash around in. It wasn't dirty or oily. I guess it's seasonal oil.

Restaurants:
- Taming Sari Cafe:
This cafe normally offers buffet. $25 dollars each person. We ate the night time Mediterranean themed buffet. It was okay but I wouldn't really recommend it.
I loved the salad section but the food was edible at best.

- Breakfast also served at Taming Sari Cafe.
The food was okay. There are the normal eggs station, waffles, and other choices.

- Teppanyaki Nagusaya
My favourite restaurant in this resort. Offers good grilled fishes and chicken.

- Room service
Takes roughly about 30 - 40 minutes to arrive. Ordered the steak but it was tough. The sandwiches and the empek empek is not bad.

The food is not particularly great but it's not horrible either. It just can do. There is awesomer food in town with cheaper price.

Staff:
Very very helpful. My boyfriend has bad diarrhea and vomiting due to eating seafood the previous day. After thinking and comparing notes, we figured out that it's because he ate the prawns with the shells. He didn't peel them off. We figured that the restaurant, Golden Prawn, didn't clean the prawns well.

He puked all over the bathroom and the toilet. I called the hotel to take us to the doctor in the nearby resort. The car pulled up in front of our villa in less than 5 minutes. The driver helped my boyfriend to the car and quickly take us there. He waited on us and took us back to the hotel after the consultation. The hotel didn't charge us anything for it.

Since the bathroom is a mess, I called the cleaning service lady who quickly shows up and clean the bathroom.

Thumbs up for the hotel services.

Location:
- perfect for a quiet getaway. 40 minutes from town area.
- Cost: 300.000 idr for round trip.
TIP: There is a package for renting a car. 300.000 idr rent for 4 hours of car usage wherever you want to go. For us, we wanted to stay at town a bit longer because we wanted to watch a movie, eat seafod, shop for groceries and etc. A movie in batam is only 25.000 idr per person which roughly cost about 2.5 dollars. They show international movies like spiderman, etc etc.
So we rent a car one way: 120.000 idr to Nagoya Shopping Mall. Took a taxi to Golden Prawn to eat seafood: 70.000. Back to Turi Beach 150.000 idr. We told the taxi driver to wait for us while we eat at golden prawn and take the same taxi back to turi beach. It's hard to get taxi at seafood places or makan places.

Overall, it's a quiet, clean and nice resort. You will love it if you are not looking to go out much but just stay in the hotel lazying around reading or watching tv. Don't have too much expectations but it'll do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GirlWithGlasses94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
This is to show my personal gratitude and appreciation for your destination review and comprehensive narrative… very valuable for the resort team as well as future guests.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Look forward to welcome you and your boyfriend back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers…

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    511
    248
    104
    63
See reviews for
376
489
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the time we arrived, i had very warm welcome by the front office manager, which change our room from Riani beach to Riani suite. Big room, nice jacuzzi tub and the other bathroom was with rain shower. Room facing pool side, with beach view. Superb to wake up in the morning with nice view. The food not bad at all. Since the place was far from the nearby town, so we had our breakfast, lunch and dinner at the resort. But we don't mind. Anyway I enjoy my 4 nights here, nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Riani beach a bit far and too quiet. Tirta wings are just nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twitty29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your 4 days’ vacation.

We are very glad to read your kind review and stay narrative… appreciate your time and support.

Receive my personal gratitude for your public recognition of Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Look forward to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is a place suitable for someone who craves for some peace and quiet. Nothing around the hotel area. To get to the shopping centre, you got to wait for the shuttle bus service which is available only at certain timings and they don't tell you when the bus is here. Food at the hotel buffet restaurant was not good at all and it could be better.

Nogusaya Teppanyaki restaurant had very nice japanese food and I think that was the best dinner we had at that hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms had ants coming in but I guess this is because we are staying near the forested area. May not be very convenient if you have elderly with you as some of the rooms are up the hill and I think you might need to walk a distance.

Overall, nice place to just chill but nothing much going on.

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the Tirta Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandychandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Nogusaya Teppanyaki restaurant had very nice Japanese food and I think that was the best dinner we had at that hotel...

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and experience stay.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly…

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused for the ants and during your buffet dinner.

We will continue working on the food and beverage quality and selection to provide you with an improved culinary experience next time you stay in Turi Beach Resort.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed in the Riani Wing. The doors have gaps and hence the mozzies are able to slip into the room. As a result got lots of bites while sleeping. The power trip thrice during my 3D2N stay which is something that is unacceptable. No air-con, no TV and no water heater. Service is also bad. Ordered a cake but it did not arrive. Instead the cake was delivered the next day, which is 1 day late. This is the worst beach resort that I have stayed so far.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Enzospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Receive my personal appreciation for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback and detailed experience stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.

I would appreciate if you could email me directly via antonio@nongsaresorts.com with your stay details to provide you with a more personalized reply and favourable outcome while I have the opportunity to share with the resort team your valuable insights.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were 8 family members having a great 1-night stay at Turi Beach Resort.
Booking was easy and Mr. Misael did an excellent job in accomodating our requests which all in all made it a great stay and we hope that we can return sometime.
Can recommend this place for their great service and friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mads S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your family vacation.

We are very glad to read your review and stay comments… appreciate your time and support.

Receive my personal gratitude for your public recognition of Misael – Guest Relations Executive.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Look forward to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers…

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at Turi for 2 nights, riani beachfront room. The room location is amazing, located like 200 meters away from the beach, and right in front of the room there is a good pool. though at night the journey from lobby to room can be quite confusing because there isnt any signage. the room decor is so - so, with quite modern furniture. my room located in the first floor, so the whole wall in the door side is glass with curtain for some privacy.

the view is to die for, try to get up early and watch sunrise or catch sunset in the afternoon. it is amazing.

downside, breakfast is so-so, with same variation everyday and tastewise is mixed between acceptable and good.

this is the definite place for relaxing and retreat

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cittavaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and experience stay.

Your culinary comments have been shared with the team to continue working on the food and beverage quality and selection to provide you with an improved culinary experience next time you stay in Turi Beach Resort.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Overall, the place is alright, the room and toilet are good. bed is perfect BUT we have been keeping up throughout the night with mosquitoes and non stop bites from the boardwalk to restaurants. that is really irritates us to maximum. advice buy food/ tibits and stuffs to go for the stay. the hotel has no mini stores to buy anything nor shopping malls.

The staffs and service are very good, we are very happy with overall except the mosquitoes. Would advice the management to put some mozzie electronic devices in the room that will help a lot to get rid of the mozzie.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jasyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and experience stay.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly… please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Anti-repellent mosquito cream sachets are provided in all rooms.

Electric mosquito devices has been installed in all Riani wing rooms and shall be installed in all Tirta wing rooms within the end of this year.

A boutique shop is available next to the Aqua pool and a minimart can be found in Nongsa Point Marina and Resort (Nongsa Resorts sister property) only five minutes’ walk by the beach.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.2 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
2.0 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
13.8 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Property: Turi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa, Indonesia
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing