We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely experience”
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My friend and I stay at Turi Resort for 2 nights. We had our room at 1pm much earlier than the check-in time which made us happy. The room at level 2 (242) was just right for our liking. We had a beach view and a king size bed. The resort was huge and had ample place to wonder and explore. It was a great place for photography of the nature and the ocean. Everything was in SGD which was a bit worrisome as we had changed our currency to rupiah. And such it was costlier. The resort had 3 different pools which was a delight and we had spent much of our time in the pool. The newer pool is much more cleaner than old one. The room service was fast and housekeeping was done on request. The cabana beach had sea activities. It was costly but was worth the price. We spent 56SGD on 15min jet ski. The spa did not look appealing as it was way too expensive and there was not much variety in the type of massages. The dinner was good especially the indonesian food. The quantity was worth the money. There was cats roaming in the restaurant which was fine to me but not to people who are afraid of animals. I think the management should look into this. The service was good. The bar had 1-1 promotion which was good. We had couple of drinks and game of pool to kill time. Overall it was a delightful time spent in Turi beach resort. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vickiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Lovely experience…

Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your stay with friends…

Very glad to read your review and comments… appreciate your valuable time and recommendations…

We keep a few cats in the resort… being in a jungle nature state, cats assist us to minimize other non-desirable pets in the resort.

Very glad to hear from you via Email, Twitter or LinkedIn if we can be of any assistance for you or your network in the future.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The stay in Turi Beach Resort overall experience is good except that there is mosquito around and ants in the toilet within the room itself. The swimming pool is just right infront of the resort rooms. Nice to chill at the pool but i hope the cleanliness can be maintained as the first day of my stay, the pool floor was quite sandy. Turi has a nice beach and sea view scenery. Very good for photography. There is a long stretch of walkway to the jetty which you can take a stroll there and take some nice shots of the seaview. But however, do be more caution when walking along the walkway jetty as the wooden plank that you are stepping on looks kind of thin and fragile. I hope the Turi Beach Resort could look onto on doing maintenance on that.
Breakfast was ok but the same kind of food everyday. The dinning experience for dinner to me I would say is not value for money. The entire menu is in Singapore dollars and it is quite costly for the kind of dish that you paid for. Sea sports is also available if you are adventurous type of person. Overall, it all well depends on the objectives of this trip. If it is purely just chill and relax, then this would be a good place for your getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven_Loon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

A nice and chilling place to get-away from the city…

Receive my gratitude for your valuable time and stay narrative… very much appreciated.

Your review has been shared with the resort team for their knowledge and continuous improvement to minimize any shortcomings in the future including the jetty maintenance remarks.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly.

We will continue working on the food and beverage quality and selection to provide you with an improved culinary experience next time you stay in Turi Beach Resort.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything here is 'Singapore' Price.

The only consolation is that I was with my best friends. If not, this really felt like a chalet rather than a beach resort... not happy that I had to pay 'extra' for a King size bed room.

Power tripped on my second night several times and it was about 10pm... took about 30 min for them to get it on. I was in the middle of the way back to my room. The place was pitch black with no emergency lighting. Had to use my phone to illuminate the way. Luckily I wasn't stuck in a lift.

Room is full of mosquitoes and ants... didn't sleep well. I had to use up all my mosquito patches. Luckily only stayed for 2 nights. There was a giant gecko in my room. No safe place for my food.

Room Tip: Just choose somewhere else... a newer hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkaiCaelestis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

This is to show my gratitude for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and detailed experience stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.

I would appreciate if you could email me directly via antonio@nongsaresorts.com with your stay details to provide you with a more personalized reply and favourable outcome while I have the opportunity to share with the resort team your valuable insights.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in the newer wing which was 6 or 7 years old but the room was not too well maintained. The bathroom tiles were stained and grubby and the room was starting to show its age. There are mosquitoes around so you'd need to bring your insect repellent along.

Breakfast was ok with the same type of food each day. I only enjoyed the roti prata which was freshly cooked.

We enjoyed the lovely grounds, where you can walk by the beach all the way to the sister resort, the Nongsa Point Marina. The beach was clean and there are water sports activities. There are lots of steps and slopes to climb at Turi Beach so this was great exercise (but it will not be so good for the elderly). The staff were helpful in general.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyJourneys12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Receive my gratitude for your valuable time and stay comments… very much appreciated.

Your review has been shared with the resort team for their knowledge and continuous improvement to minimize any shortcomings in the future.

We will continue working on the food and beverage quality and selection to provide you with an improved culinary experience next time you stay in Turi Beach Resort.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Turi Beach Resort. Their hospitality, overall ambience is very nice. Kids loved to play on beach and in the swimming pool everyday. The food at their restaurant was good. It was very relaxing stay for us. ....away from daily hectic routine.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Very relaxing and enjoyable stay…

Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your family vacation…

Very glad to read your review and comments… appreciate your valuable time and stay insights.

Very glad to hear from you via Email, Twitter or LinkedIn if we can be of any assistance for you or your network in the future.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If anyone wants to try Turi beach, i would recommend preparing some SGD over. Pretty much everything in Turi charge you in SGD and thats not inclusive of their 21% surcharge (fyi).

The front desk of the resort was very comfortable. Open air facing the sea with soothing music. And we were welcome by a nice ginger drink to awaken our senses.
I have a premier tirta room facing the pool so it was quite a good view. The room was very spacious for 2 person and its clean and comfy. Oh i love the bed soo much!!
I highly recommend taking spa in Turi. Yes its abit pricey as everything is in SGD but the masseur was very gentle and good! We totally just knock out on the massage.
Food wise..hmm was kinda pricey i must say. But i recommend everyone to try the food from the japanese restaurant. Its real good! Apart from that, you may take a stroll to Turi's famous jetty where you walk all the way out to the sea & enjoy the breeze. If you're an adventurer, there's jet ski, banana boat, rock climbing etc if swimming & massage aint your type.
Since its our first anniversary, something tad expensive yet relaxing aint such a bad choice :)

Room Tip: - Higher floors has better sea view - Rooms facing the pool are much more nice - Bring more SGD th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrinjiCrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your first anniversary romantic stay…

Very glad to read your review and comments… appreciate your valuable time and highlights.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Look forward to welcome you and your wife back for your next celebration.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is my second time to Turi Beach and it's also one of the most unforgettable birthday celebration in my life. My hubby was planning a birthday surprise for me and was checking around all the places in Singapore but there is no hotel/place can accommodate his request in such a short timing. He chanced upon Turi Beach which we stayed during last year December.
Thank you very much to all the staff from different departments (Reservation, F&B, House Keeping, Fireworks etc) who were assisting in the birthday surprise preparation, Meylita, Delly, Atin, Mino, Amir(who liaised with my hubby in the email), and staff who were there to prepare a special candle light dinner with music at the beach side, and arrange the beautiful fireworks after singing the birthday song specially for me! I'm indeed very touched and delighted by their attentive service! Every part of the arrangement were very detail and nicely planned, including the beach table set up, live station cooking, and even went all round to find the mosquito repellent for us.
We certainly look forward to our next vacation at Turi Beach again.

Room Tip: Be prepared for mosquito and insect in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you very much for returning back to Turi Beach Resort for your birthday celebration stay.

We are very glad to read your review and comments… appreciate your valuable time and narrative.

Receive my personal gratitude for the public recognition of Meylita, Delly, Atin, Mino, Amir and the rest of the team for making sure that you had an unforgettable birthday surprise stay celebration.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.2 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
2 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
8 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,571 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
2 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: £61 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa, Indonesia
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing