We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maun River Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grange Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newark Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill(Thorpe On The Hill)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millgate House Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
79
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely studiomicrowave and fridgewelcome packself cateringensuite bathroomperfect hostsfriendly hostsnight stayshort stayshort driveperfect staystayed for two nightsexcellent breakfastwarm welcomealanbnb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had another superb stay at maun river cottage.Stayed here last year and i must say standards are still of the highest quality.Therasa and Alan remain the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them.Cleanliness is of the highest order and a lovely cooked breakfast to send us on our way.A little piece of heaven.Thank you to the perfect hosts

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank victor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lovely hosts, very comfortable beds. Large bathroom with lots of towels and his and hers dressing gowns.. Nice complimentary tray. Lovely garden with river at bottom. Only negative was plug not near mirror to dry hair but just needs to move mirror near plug. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lawfamily39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Booked this B&B as a one night stop over and was very pleasantly surprised. Beautifully clean room, spotless bathroom and thoughful touches like bathrobes, toiletries and a mini fridge. The breakfast was very nice too and Theresa was super; recommending somewhere for dinner and even a place to visit the next day. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks Theresa and family, you made my stay so wonderful. The garden is so lovely, the room spacy and so welcoming, great breakfast. Thanks also for your ideas what to visit and where to go. I felt very comfortable in your house and enjoyed it from the first moment. Well done. Wishing you all the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anke_duisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our only reservation in posting that Main River Cottage is excellent in every way is that it will soon be so booked up we won't be able to get in again ourselves! We've stayed in the house BnB and last week we stayed in one of the self catering lodges. As every reviewer has said Theresa, Alan and Roy are just great! They made us so welcome in an easy relaxed way and nothing was a problem to them. The boutique styled lodges are finished to a very high standard and contain everything you would want plus lots of very nice extras. The garden space is as much a part of the accommodation as the indoor space and it's immaculate too. We liked it so much we stayed four days and then were lucky enough to be able to go back for another two at the end of the week. No buts. No niggling faults. Perfect in every way. Book it with complete confidence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews