We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolute luxury,very friendly couple”
Review of Manor Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manor Court
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolute luxury,very friendly couple”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

i wanted to find somewhere very special for my partners birthday after looking at a few pictures i decided manor court was an excellent choice especially as it came in a package with an eden hall spa and stay day however i never thought they stay would be even better than the actual day! mike and jules were very welcoming,warm and extremely friendly people who made our stay comfortable and memorable.The pictures did not do the property justice as we found from the moment we arrived,ever room was not only beautiful but luxurious,well designed and breathtaking!
on booking the package on the eden hall site i was also only shown the queens suite as the highest standard of room we could stay in so that is what i chose however as beautiful as that was whilst mike and jules gave us a tour of their gorgeous home we came across the honeymoon suite and fell in love with it so upgraded for an extra special stay,if i had been offered this to begin with i would have chose that room already.i would recommend manor court to anyone who wants a truly amazing stay with excellent hosts an unimaginable home!We cannot wait to go back for my birthday in the new year as staying anywhere else could not top this.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staceyrippon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure to meet you last December.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your familys a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year .love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
134
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed at Manor Court after a day at Eden Hall, all booked through Eden Hall.

What a fantastic experience, great hosts, amazing house, a lovely way to finish a day at Eden Hall

Thanks for the lifts to and from, and thanks Mike and Jules for a sharing your amazing home with us!

Manor Court is a must!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words ,it was a pleasure meeting you last December.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your familys a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We was recommended Manor Court through friends who had previously stayed there after visiting Eden Hall.
We also had a fantastic stay, from start to finish.
The hosts greeted us with drinks and cake and made us feel very welcome.
They drove us to Eden Hall and picked us up, we didn't need to plan anything, which helped us to relax more.
Fantastic food, amazing house which overall made it a lovely experience.
We will definately visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure meeting you last December.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your familys a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year .love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

After a wonderful day at Eden Hall Spa we received a very warm welcome together with champagne and mince pies!! The hotel is fabulous and the gothic twist is maintained throughout. Beautiful , quiet relaxing surroundings. A delicious breakfast and genuine friendly hosts. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryR908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words ,it was a pleasure meeting you last December,Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year. love mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Its like entering a fairy fantasy castle! you want to just wander and soak everything in with your eyes,its so clean friendly.

Jules and Mike really make you feel at home,you can tell a lot of love and care has gone into the property and the service, great food!

Very much worth it!

Will come again!

X

Room Tip: the honeymoon suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a1m0streal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure to meet you last November.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year .love mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed at the manor after a day at Eden Hall spa this hotel is superb. We were made to feel very welcome by Mike and Jules who are great hosts. On arrival we were offered bubbly and chocolate truffles which was a lovely surprise and perfect finish to our day at the spa. We was shown around the Manor which is a delightful place, the decor fantastic and so much to take in and see. Our room was lovely, we had complimentary drinks in the room and also a robe and slippers. We had a great nights sleep with no noise of traffic passing by and having a comfy bed added to it all. Our breakfast was beautifully presented with plenty to choose from fresh fruit, yoghurt, compot, nuts, cereal, fresh pastries and top off with a full English breakfast served with coffee, tea, orange juice and of course Buck's Fizz. We would defo recommend this hotel it has been one of the invests hotels I've ever stayed in. Thank you to Mike and Jules for a wonderful stay best wishes for the future love Hayley and her mum June

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halsesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words ,it was a pleasure meeting you last November.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry christmas and a happy new Year.love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A deliciously, glamorous fairy tale experience in every way...

My friend Yohan and I received Champagne and truffles on reception, played the grand piano in the regal cream and gold drawing room, sat under the stars chatting while listening to trickles of water from the pond on the terrace and then had a long hot soak in the richly styled Gothic bathroom. Then to our room, an immaculate creation like the top of a beautifully dressed icing cake...


Have you ever watched the film 'Marie Antoinette' by Sofia Coppola? Well the beautiful perfection of this film comes alive when staying at Manor Court...


Breathtaking
Romantic
Luxurious
Fantastical

For one night I am a princess.

Room Tip: All rooms just as beautiful as each other... but the Honey Moon Suite is vast and with its own delic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rainbowl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure meeting you last October.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry christmas and a Happy new Year.love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark-on-Trent
3.4 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
22.5 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
282 reviews
12.3 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Court

Property: Manor Court
Address: Main Street, Newark-on-Trent NG23 5PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Newark-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Newark-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Manor Court 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Court is a fine example of a six bedroom Gothic manor house set in the heart of Nottinghamshire presented in a luxurious and lavish style. Tremendous attention to detail has been taken in its creation, offering generous and flexible accommodation. Each room has been individually created for complete relaxation and comfort in mind.Manor Court has an affiliation with Eden Hall Day Spa & can offer an overnight stay to complete your spa experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Manor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Court Newark-On-Trent, Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing