We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience you will not forget”
Review of Manor Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manor Court
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience you will not forget”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked as part of a special birthday treat along with a visit to the (very) nearby Eden Spa. Manor Court is a B&B like no other we have ever experienced. You cannot fail to be amazed by this place, the decor is incredible and the owners take customer service to a whole new level. Friendly, comfortable, great food and very memorable. What more do you want?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words ,it was a pleasure meeting you.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.Love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
134
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guyhirn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What can I add that hasn't already been said before. The whole experience from the time we arrived to the time we left the next morning was superb. Mike and Jules made us feel like we had known them for years, enjoyed a bottle or two with them during supper made by Jules (highly recommend) and breakfast was far better than any hotel we have stayed at. All in all it was an extremely comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman_Susan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for you kind words ,it was a pleasure meeting you.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very merry Christmas and a Happy New year.Love mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at Manor Court as part of the Majestic stay package from Eden Hall and we couldn't recommend it highly enough! The accommodation is perfect, absolutely stunning! Mike & Jules are incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome! Champagne and chocolates on arrival and an amazing breakfast the next morning! Well done on providing such brilliant service!!

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is perfection :O)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for you kind words,it was a pleasure meeting you.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year.Love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A surprise trip to Eden Hall Spa and an overnight stay at the Manor Court, courtesy of my 3 good friends. A unique, decadent, beautiful hotel, and the owners Jules and Michael were absolutely superb, they put all other customer service in the shade. A fabulous breakfast and a warm welcome awaits you, faultless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOuG50946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure meeting you.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.Love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here as part of the Eden hall day spa overnight package, and from the moment we arrived to the morning we left, our hosts ensured that we had the most exceptional time.
We could not recommend Manor Court highly enough!!!!!!

Emily and Ben

Ely, Cambridgeshire




  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powerstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure meeting you.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.Love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say. What an amazing, beautiful place. The house was immaculate and decorated to perfection. Jules and Michael made us feel at home and both were perfect company. Michael ferried us to and fro to Eden Hall and even ordered us a Chinese in the evening. Jules did a smashing breakfast. I could not fault anything. Manor Court should be a place for everyone to visit in their lifetime. Thank you Jules and Michael for making our stay so wonderful! We will see you both again in the near future xx

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words ,it was a pleasure meeting you.Can we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a relaxing day at Eden hall. The house itself is amazingly decorated and has a really luxurious feel. We stayed in the pink room which was immaculate! Nice comfy bed too! The owners were very helpful and breakfast of eggs Benedict was delicious! Definitely would go back for a special occasion :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Batchelor1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorCourt_Newark, Owner at Manor Court, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure meeting you.Can we take this opportunity to wish you a very merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. love Mike and Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark-on-Trent
3.4 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
22.5 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
282 reviews
12.3 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Court

Property: Manor Court
Address: Main Street, Newark-on-Trent NG23 5PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Newark-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Newark-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Manor Court 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Court is a fine example of a six bedroom Gothic manor house set in the heart of Nottinghamshire presented in a luxurious and lavish style. Tremendous attention to detail has been taken in its creation, offering generous and flexible accommodation. Each room has been individually created for complete relaxation and comfort in mind.Manor Court has an affiliation with Eden Hall Day Spa & can offer an overnight stay to complete your spa experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Manor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Court Newark-On-Trent, Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing