We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very clean comfortable cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flo's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jill H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very clean comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Flo's Cottage is a perfect place to spend a relaxing holiday. Everything was provided to make our stay very comfortable. The garden was a wonderful bonus. We visited a number of the local attractions and found the Workhouse in Southwell very interesting. Thank you John and Heather for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are very pleased that you found Flo's Cottage a perfect and comfortable place to stay. Your review is very much appreciated.
John and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacoline...
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage with friendly and helpfull owners nearby. Large garden.
We loved visiting Newark, Soutwell and Lincoln.
Enjoyed staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review it was lovely meeting you and were pleased that you enjoyed visiting our area.
John and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npasc0e
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Warm welcome lovely place comfy and very clean very quiet and tranquil sat listening to the birds singing on a lovely afternoon in June in a beautiful well kept garden thank you to heather and John

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted that Flo's Cottage met your needs. John & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaz1Suff...
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great cottage with every amenity in a pretty village beside the river Trent. The cottage was spotless and very homely with a welcome basket of basic groceries. A lovely garden. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: welcome from the host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Flo's Cottage. We are delighted that it met your needs and that you found our welcome basket useful.
John and Heather owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris b
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

5* from our family. Would struggle to find a fault as everything was great. Will definitely go back when our child is bigger and can take more of the beautiful surroundings in.
Quite daunting travelling 3 hours from home with a 5 week old baby to a cottage you have found on a booking site but our stay couldn't have been better.
The cottage had everything you would need for a week away and the owners were so helpful when we asked for advice/directions etc to places of interest.
Off road parking and situated so close to the river were two huge benefits for us as we took the baby for a nice push along the river on a few occasions. So peaceful and relaxing and looking forward to our next visit already.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARIM2609...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in this pretty cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I chose this cottage due its proximity to Kelham Hall as our son was getting married there. When we finally arrived it exceeded our expectations. It was clean, fresh and everything looked new. We arrived quite late and were met by the owner John who was extremely helpful. I had forgotten to pack milk and tea etc. but found the kitchen was fully kitted out for us with fresh milk and everything for breakfast.
I would thoroughly recommend Flo's cottage.
We had a lovely time there, getting ready for our son's big day. Then returning to change for the evening reception. It was so convenient to pop back and forth from Kelham Hall.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, fresh, well decorated and kitchen was stocked with fresh food for breakfast. Pretty cottage & lovley location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto1998
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely little cottage in lovely village. We had a great time and were delighted with the accommodation. Bedrooms are spacious and delightful. Great garden(although it rained most of our week) - Kitchen was great with all we needed. Would stay again. Owners so helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.