We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
69
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have just returned from a perfect stay, as a couple, at Greystones. We stayed in The Stables which is luxurious and has everything and more that you could ask for. It is a beautiful barn conversion and has a bedroom with en suite, large lounge, kitchen and fabulous bathroom with jacuzzi bath. It is a perfect romantic retreat or a base to travel round nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire but for us we just looked forward to returning there after a day out exploring. The owners Sheena and Ian are lovely genuine people who really care about providing quality and comfort offering help and advice on local attractions. Can't wait to return very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our second visit, this time to celebrate our second wedding anniversary, and again, a perfect place for any kind of break. Wonderful comfortable location; Superb value for money; Excellent breakfasts thanks to Ian's culinary expertise. Everyone agrees - this is a special place.

Room Tip: The Hayloft is simply magical.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in the Hayloft for our first wedding anniversary and it was so romantic! Comfy and inviting atmosphere, left to your own devices, underflooring heating was lush and thoroughly enjoyed the large bath!
Breakfast was dead on time and absolutely delicious!
Can't fault the room, Sheena sends clear directions to the property and is very friendly! Only thing to point out is don't bring food that needs oven cooking as there is only a microwave and hob :)
Worth every penny and the ideal getaway

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheyenneWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My boyfriend treated me this weekend to a night in 'The Stable' which lived up to it's name of 'luxury'. Everything was perfect, very warm and spacious. Homemade cookies on arrival and milk in the fridge ready for a cup of tea. We will definitely be back and would recommend this fantastic place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaGina_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in the Hayloft between christmas and new year and were delighted to find that it was everything we had hoped for. A beautifully presented room, stylish and very romantic. Sheena was fantastic in acting as co-conspirator in my plans to propose to my boyf early after our first night and Ian arrived bang on time with a delicious champagne breakfast. A real treat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattyandalistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews