We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£46
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
499
326
135
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
326
135
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter st albans lovely location family room meal deal an evening meal car park comfortable room old mill duck pond beefeater next door beef eater ducks motorway moor inns watford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and spacious. Check in was quick and easy. Staff are friendly and available to help.

Family friendly

Would use again in the future and highly.

Would return again.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pragna632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Staff kept referring us to the next person on shift as we had a problem with the room. It was disappointing that we had to keep speaking to multiple members each time. Quiet rooms are a lottery. Location ideal

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0ardingpass542519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Super hotel if rather basic but it serves a purpose. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet. Overall a really good overnight stay. The price was very good and I would definately stay again if I was in the area.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023

Stayed in many premier inns including this one but this was the worst night's sleep we have had,due to a noisy party leaving the pub, and cars leaving, then at
5.30am ish woken by trolleys going up and down the path delivers we take it !!
There was Paint peeling off bathroom ceiling had to clear it out of the shower each time we had a shower
Was going to say something to reception in the morning but there no one around

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherpa02610420924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023

Restaurant closed as no chef!!!!! Surely relief staff should be available
This premier inn is not in great location for eating out as you have to drive
Don’t put postcode in satnav. Doesn’t take you to hotel

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer670423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews