We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£625
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marsha Moraes

"An Amazing Experience"

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2019
An amazing resort, lovely food, and ambiance at all the restaurants. Service was to the point, thanks to Mehdi who welcomed us and made us feel like home.
had a wonderful time at the beach and the swing adds on to the aesthetic view.
10/10
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this review
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Dear valued Guest Marsha , greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable and magical time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£625
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
0.0 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Pool
Beachfront
Room with Super King Bed
Tripadvisor
£339
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £339
1.3 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£322
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Agoda.com
1.7 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.9 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Pool
3.7 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hudhuranfushi
Reviews (4,890)
Filter reviews
4,896 results
Traveller rating
3,304
974
343
150
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,304
974
343
150
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean villa sunset restaurant fish main bar hudhuran fushi our waiter beach bar surf break adaaran select our honeymoon banyan restaurant all inclusive package beautiful island lunch and dinner water sports sri lanka curries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,594 - 1,599 of 4,896 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi !!! From the time we boarded the boat we were well taken taken until we checked out. General manager of the resort personally welcomed us and inquired about our stay. They made us feel very special. The staff here are amazing, always with a smile, willing to help and with a very positive attitude. I have to mention few staff members who have done an exemplary service, Kate and Mehdi from guest relations. I will certainly go back to this resort.

Room tip: All rooms have a good view to the beach......
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISM456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear valued Guest ISM456, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable and special time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Me and my husband visited the island in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We staid in a Beach Villa 166 which is directly opposite the beach bar. Not ideal as it restricts the view of the beach, but at the same time we had easy access to the internet and drinks. The bar closed at 7pm so no noise during the night.
The villa was spacious, the bed comfortable and my husband was very pleased that there was Premier League channel included on the TV.

The grounds are kept very tidy with staff even cleaning the beach front from any sea grass routinely. There are plenty of sun loungers around. As we were right next to the beach bar, we did need to make sure to get loungers that were in the shadow early on, but this should not be a problem for other rooms as you pretty much get your own loungers directly in front of your villa.

The weather start of October was a bit unpredictable. Even though we knew it was off season, it rained a bit more than we expected with longer showers on three out of 8 nights we spent there. We still got plenty of sun and could enjoy drinks on our porch when it was raining.

The water is crystal clean, plenty of snorkelling opportunities, we spotted turtles, rays, small sharks and a great selection of small fish at the house reef. There are some strong currents around the island, but we staid near the coast and wore a provided life jacket so no worries there.
We also took a great snorkelling excursion where we spotted larger sharks, morays, turtles among other fish. The guides were great and were helping you spot different things as we went along.

We really enjoyed the food at the Banyan restaurant and our waiter Ibrahim was very attentive and had actually learned our preferred drinks which were waiting for us before we even sat down at our table after getting food. We did not feel the need to try any paid dinners as the food was really tasty.
The drinks were as you would expect with all inclusive package. We stuck with beer and rum+coke as wine was not to our taste. They also offer a great selection of mocktails.

Staff were very polite and always greeted you.
We also had to visit the doctor a few times as my husband experienced bad reaction to sand flea bites and he was very helpful.

Only negative was the evening entertainment - it was pretty much the same singers every nigh. There was only one pool table and one table tennis so they were rarely available. We were told that there was a bar with a DJ every night, but even though we tried to see all bars to find the DJ we never did.

To summarise, this is a great resort to have a rest and enjoy the beach for a few days. If you are staying for a prolonged time (5+ nights), we advise considering some tours as you can get a bit bored. Note the tours are not cheap ($100pp for Male tour, $56pp snorkelling, min $500 big game fishing).

Room tip: 160-164 - most quiet little foot traffic, close to the beach bar. 169 or 170 are next to road servicing the ocean villas so would avoid
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank everitaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear valued Guest everitaga, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Just returned back to UK after 2 weeks in paradise; can honestly say best holiday ever the staff management and entertainment second to none: we lived in paradise for 2 weeks; food great you can’t starve if anything not on service just ask your waiter they will get you%100: rooms cleaned and covers pulled down for you at night. All staff at bars fantastic too many to mention. Big shout out to Dulash Suraweera bar man worked every bar with a smile every time. Beach villa amazing. Snorkelling amazing;;sharks rays turtles and plenty fish; out off this world. Big shout out for the entertainment that is SPARK; brother and sister fantastic cater for every nationality thank you; Sanjeewa and Dhanushka fantastic with customers; they lucky too have you. Big shout out too the new general manager what a man; he got time for everyone will listen and take on board any suggestions; will sit and tell you his ideas; very approachable: would I come here again ! Without a doubt paradise

Room tip: 100 to 140
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear valued Guest, dear Martin. Greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for taking the time to review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable and magical time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Enjoyed the day.. good place with good people.. nice and friendly, very welcoming.. some activities are a little expensive but others are affordable.. quite a big island but can walk around roughly in 10 minutes or less.. overall good..

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Zhang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear valued Guest, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

It’s a great resort , the staff and the food are fantastic, every single day is great there, the water activities are really good, the island is beautiful just I can say i hope come back soon..
Thanks

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear valued Guest Mauro, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a great time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews