We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£628
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ailsa B
Adelaide, Australia

Fantastic holiday , relax , relax and snorkel !!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2019
We spend 5 days here with all food and drink included as part of the package.The food was varied most nights and virtually anything and everything available , quality of food was excellent.This place had it all with young couples , families , middle aged couples and some older people and from all parts of their world.Don’t forget to pack some wet boots for snorkeling as the coral can be quite sharp.We had Garden rooms by the surf break and were very happy with them , the overwater cabins were quite isolated from most things , the current in the water can be quite strong and life jackets are supplied in each room.All the staff were excellent , and will sure to visit again.Weather was also excellent.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Beach view cabins are more central and newer , BUT don’t get too close to the 24 hour bar as this...
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this review
Responded 26 Oct 2019
Dear valued Guest Ailsa, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a great time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£628
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
0.0 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Pool
Beachfront
Room with Super King Bed
Tripadvisor
£342
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £338
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.9 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Pool
3.7 miles from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hudhuranfushi
Reviews (4,876)
Filter reviews
4,878 results
Traveller rating
3,289
971
343
150
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,289
971
343
150
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean villa sunset restaurant fish main bar hudhuran fushi our waiter beach bar surf break adaaran select our honeymoon banyan restaurant all inclusive package beautiful island lunch and dinner water sports sri lanka curries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,566 - 1,571 of 4,878 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

The best trip we have ever had. One of the best resorts with great hospitality. A shout out to Himanshi, Mr. Dharam Singh & iyaaz for taking good care of us at the restaurant.
Lots of variety in food, Great bars & awesome beaches.
Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 979vishalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear valued Guest Vishalm, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

We have had the most amazing 2 weeks holiday and it’s not over yet as we are upgrading to the ocean villas before our departure.
White sandy beach dinner was beautiful and it’s where I proposed such a romantic place.
We would like to say a big thank you to Vicky - guest relations , Ali our waiter and imangee also Karen from dive point.
we would defo come back as this has been the best holiday we have ever had. Going to be hard to find another paradise like this.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank davidthepostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear valued Guest David, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable and magical time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Having waited for this holiday for several years. We were not disappointed. the flight was great when we arrived at male it was like arriving in a sauna but it was lovely we were transferred onto a speed boat for a lovely cooling trip to somewhere and when we arrived at that somewhere we found it was heaven and we weren’t sure what to expect But after the first 1/2 hour our worries disappeared The whole holiday on Hudhuranfushi was exceptional the food was excellent even though i don’t like spicy food which most was i still enjoyed everything i ate the accommodation was five star the people were very friendly those that you did see.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hlhkosala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear valued Guest Chandrasoma, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a fabulous experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable and great time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

we have just returned from our second visit to this island, it was as before amazing! Everything from staff, accomodation and food is great.
Our wait Shaafiu who was very attentiive without being intrusive and always there to get something if we needed it, also an amazing artist :) he decorated our tables twice and that was lovely! We were really sorry not to see him before we left and thank him personally as he was not working in the restaurant for the last couple of days before we left he doing some painting for the island. Our lovely room attendant Shaahid was brilliant he decorated our bed amazingly, he was always polite and very thorough. Also Suba at reception, who remembered us from our last visit two years ago made the visit so lovely and really appreciated us returning to the island. She was always available if we needed anything.Including a visit to the doctor!! These three members of staff were amazing but so are all the other staff and members of the spa - which was great, everyone goes out of their way to make your holiday superb. Highly recommend this island

Room tip: beach villas are great prefer the rooms near the end of the beach around room 180-220
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear valued Guest Wendy, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable and magical time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

I would love to thank the team in Adaaran Select for our wonderful paradise break and proposal. I never got around to writing a review for you.

Firstly thank you for the perfect stay in our wonderful beach hut and assisting my husband to organise his proposal to me! Very very professional , polite and helpful. Every day was a dream for us here from the polite staff members to the amazing flavoured food. We spent a few times with the head of the resort and he really showed us an amazing time in this breathtaking resort. We enjoyed viewing the fresh greenery gardens viewing and picking our own mini bananas and sugar cane!

He also mentioned the luxurious couples spa which I thought looked like a regular spa until they practically removed the whole door which gave us a breathtaking beach view. We were so relaxed and even more impressed.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner: The food here was absolutely divine, importing masalas from sri lanka I heard from one staff which made the food taste divine. Do not get me wrong the curries can taste fantastic here in London but its a completely different delicious taste! Fresh foods being cooked in front of your face daily, what more can you ask for.

Overall a perfect stay. A huge thank you to Ibrahim who looked after us daily, keeping us updated with what to see or do for our stay there including the best spots for turtles and fishes for our snorking moments.

Thank you Maldives, we did not want to come home , very well planned, attentive staff members and beautiful memories.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sukibistabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael d, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear valued Guest Sukibistabrown, greetings from sunny Maldives and thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great experience and found everything you need for the perfect vacation on our island and are glad to note that your recent stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi created such a memorable and magical time for you. We hope you will pay a return visit to us in near future. Best regards from the Maldives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews