We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'oree Des Bois
Fussa, Japan
Level Contributor
249 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Over the top”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We like the Loire river valley for relaxed vacation travel and booked two nights here on a whim.
The room prices are quite reasonable and it is conveniently tucked away between Saumur and Angers so it is an easy drive to either city. The countryside abounds with fruit trees and flowering bushes and while quite beautiful, I worried about sleeping in a carpeted hotel room with my allergies: no worries here! Our room had a natural hemp floor covering that smelled wonderful
and kept the allergens to a minimum so the nights were quite restful.
Staff is excellent; both friendly and helpful and directed us to various local points of interest.
Absolutely dine in the restaurant-it is not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prepcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and the meal I had this time was unbelievable. The hotel is off the beaten track and so is quiet and tranquil. I choose to use it because it is near places I go to buy wine . The hotel rooms are very modern , clean and comfortable.
Last night I was the only one dining and booked half board. I was treated to a four course gourmet meal which taking away the cost of the room worked out at about 15 euros. The main course was cod wrapped in strips of courgette on a bed of risotto and so well presented. Will be returning for more of this.

The hotel does not open till after 6pm so was a little nervous first time I visited. Rest easy the staff do turn up and are very helpfull and the lady in charge speaks good english.

Room Tip: Used 2 and 6 both good modern rooms with double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveawdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed with my friend 1 night here before starting our Loire journey thru the castles and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. I was looking for a hotel in Chinon and a booking site prompted this hotel among top recommended, the price was adequate and the rooms looked comfortable. Though quite a distance from Chinon (~30 km) and Saumur (~17 km) - we were really surprised to find this nice hotel in the middle of a small village. There are only 7 rooms, we got room #1 - big, with 2 beds, nicely decorated, free wifi throughout hotel, free parking in the backyard. Breakfast is 9 euro and is a typical French one, yet you don't stay hungry after. Very good budget place to start your Loire journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolceF_Niente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This three star delight is a short distance from the Loire Valley chateaux. A modern building in a tiny, quiet village with an excellent restaurant. The village itself has no visitor attractions to speak of, but it's a well situated for those traveling by car to visit the abundant attractions in the nearby area. The price is easy on the budget, the WiFi is good, and parking is provided. There's even terry robes provided in the bathroom! The one minor challenge we noted is a bit of a shortage of electrical plugs, so there was a little shuffling for our various chargers and laptops. The restaurant is closed on Sunday nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Breille-les-Pins
3.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Pelican
6.2 mi away
Cafe de la Promenade
Cafe de la Promenade
#1 of 4 in Bourgueil
67 reviews
6.0 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Rue du Poids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'oree Des Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'oree Des Bois

Property: Hotel L'oree Des Bois
Address: 2 rue Saumuroise, 49390 La Breille-les-Pins, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > La Breille-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Breille-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'oree Des Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the area between the Loire and the Forest. La Breille les Pins is a small village situated near Saumur, between Angers and Tours, here, there is over 3000 hectares of forest which is part of the Regional Nature Reserve of Loire, Anjou,and Touraine. You can go hiking, or horse riding or even mountain biking in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel L'oree Des Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing