We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente Home Stay, a sea of tranquility.”
Review of La Bonne Auberge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bonne Auberge
Ranked #2 of 2 Frayssinet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stopped at La Bonne Auberge for three days to explore the Lot region. We found it by chance as we took a detour coming back from the Cave of Peche-Merle. Pradip and Alec are unbelievable hosts who made us feel at home immediately. Their knowledge of the region helped us profit better of the extra two days we had in the region. On their recommendation one evening we had dinner at a small restaurant in Saint Germain du Bell Air which is just five minutes away. The room we had is carefully an tastefully decorated. It was in the back of the house, with a great balcony with fantastic views of the village and the swimming pool. The pool is definitely clean and we saw Alec taking good care of it all the time. The garden is just heaven. One word of advice: We stayed in this place in June and they accepted us for three days but July and August they rent the flats on a weekly basis. We actually regretted not being able to stay longer in this quiet and comfortable place and have one of the flats entirely for ourselves. It is definitely highly recommendable. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crabsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank morgane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Celle du rez de chaussée, en face de la piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hardjoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer nach vorne Richtung Garten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrweisbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank voyageur_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank pous63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander la chambre avec patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ericka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Bonne Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bonne Auberge

Address: Lieu Dit Bourg | Frayssinet Le Gourdonnais, 46310 Frayssinet, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Frayssinet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frayssinet
Price Range: £56 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Bonne Auberge provides tasefully decorated and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation - with bedrooms overlooking the rear of the property. It is located between Souillac and Cahors on the D820. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Bonne Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing