We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to relax and unwind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bonne Auberge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bonne Auberge
Ranked #1 of 2 Frayssinet B&B and Inns
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Place to relax and unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

What a great place to stay, the owners Pradip & Alec welcome you to there home as if we were old friends,a great place to relax by the pool or to go out and explore the local area.This may not be a modern hotel however what it does have is character and a homely feel, the rooms are full of character and well looked after and should you need it have Wi-Fi. Having stayed for a week i would defiantly make a return visit

Room Tip: Book well in advance as they have limited rooms and you could miss out on an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adhoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

My friend and I were staying at La Bonne Auberge last month and it was terrific! I would recommend this place to anyone passing through the area. The rooms were really comfortable (we stayed in the suite) and the balconies were great for reading. It really is the place to go to get away from all the worries of life.
The food delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Last week's visit was my second stay at La Bonne Auberge, having had such a pleasant time last May. I come to the Lot for the world class cave diving and I stay with Pradip and Alec as a first choice for their peerless hospitality and the truly excellent value for money that the Auberge offers. The arrangement of private space with en suite kitchen upstairs and the recent addition of shared space downstairs offers the perfect flexibility for me. The Auberge is very tastefully decorated throughout and the hosts are, well, perfect hosts. I travel throughout the world with work and am very critical of places I stay, so I'm very selective when it comes to time away. I absolutely recommend the Auberge for a quiet and welcoming retreat in a beautiful rural area of France, whether you plan on just passing through or staying longer to explore the local area.

Room Tip: The pool looks great and the guys have worked hard to get it in good shape, but the weather hasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stopped at La Bonne Auberge for three days to explore the Lot region. We found it by chance as we took a detour coming back from the Cave of Peche-Merle. Pradip and Alec are unbelievable hosts who made us feel at home immediately. Their knowledge of the region helped us profit better of the extra two days we had in the region. On their recommendation one evening we had dinner at a small restaurant in Saint Germain du Bell Air which is just five minutes away. The room we had is carefully an tastefully decorated. It was in the back of the house, with a great balcony with fantastic views of the village and the swimming pool. The pool is definitely clean and we saw Alec taking good care of it all the time. The garden is just heaven. One word of advice: We stayed in this place in June and they accepted us for three days but July and August they rent the flats on a weekly basis. We actually regretted not being able to stay longer in this quiet and comfortable place and have one of the flats entirely for ourselves. It is definitely highly recommendable. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frayssinet hotels
17.3 mi away
Le Relais Du Pont De Rhodes
Le Relais Du Pont De Rhodes
#1 of 1 in Frayssinet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Bonne Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bonne Auberge

Property: La Bonne Auberge
Address: Lieu Dit Bourg | Frayssinet Le Gourdonnais, 46310 Frayssinet, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Frayssinet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frayssinet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Bonne Auberge provides tasefully decorated and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation - with bedrooms overlooking the rear of the property. It is located between Souillac and Cahors on the D820. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Bonne Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing