We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely welcome, great coffee, fantastic staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant de la Croix Blanche
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Damvillers
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A lovely welcome, great coffee, fantastic staff.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The only hotel in the village, stayed in a double room twin beds and travel cot for baby, room is basic but clean and comfortable, en suite with fresh towels each day. TV in room all French, no wi Fi available though. Breakfast is ready at the time you ask for it and you arrive at the breakfast room and it's all set out for you and ready. Breakfast is French fresh bread, cheese, jam, crossiants, cereal and youghurts and as much fresh coffee as you want. Dinner is also available but menu is simple and only one choice, we had dinner once there and it was nice. Marie is the landlady she speaks a little English and try's hard to communicate, her service and her husbands service was very good. All the locals go there of an evening for drinks in the bar, and people also have dinner there. This area is deep rural France it's beautiful hotel is basic but clean and we were comfortable a nice hot shower in the WC and room cleaned everyday .

Room Tip: We were going to book on line and it showed the cost at 52 euros per night, we did not book on line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

One night here and we were made very welcome by the owner so much so that we will be returning, hospitality is second to none.

The hotel itself is a bit dated but that just adds to the charm of the place, room was comfortable. Breakfast is typical 'continental' but that's what you'd expect in France. Good Car Parking, friendly owner, nice location.

Clean and tidy bar/restaurant, Marie and Thierre are great hosts.

Close to the Belgium border so a good location to be based for the WW1 battlefields.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutterathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Not a Logis, but do not be detered if passing by. My friends and I stopped here due to running out of fuel whilst on a Motorbike trip, so purely an adhoc stop. One if the best Hoteks of our trip, value for money, you get what you're given on a Demi pension if course, but the good is great and the bar can be open late. Family run and great fun, would definetly stop by again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Charming family run hotel located between the Verdun battlefields and the Maginot line for you history buffs. It is located in an old building on the edge of town. Rooms are quaint and comfortable and the in-room bathroom has been modernized with a modular shower/toilet. Hotel has a restaurant and bar on site so you can relax after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Damvillers
12.9 mi away
Hotel du Tigre
Hotel du Tigre
#4 of 10 in Verdun
288 reviews
13.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Verdun
Ibis Budget Verdun
#7 of 10 in Verdun
390 reviews
10.0 mi away
Le Village Gaulois
Le Village Gaulois
#5 of 10 in Verdun
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
L'auberge de Marville
L'auberge de Marville
#1 of 2 in Marville
66 reviews
12.5 mi away
Les Jardins du Mess
Les Jardins du Mess
#2 of 10 in Verdun
158 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel de Montaulbain
Hotel de Montaulbain
#1 of 10 in Verdun
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant de la Croix Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant de la Croix Blanche

Property: Hotel Restaurant de la Croix Blanche
Address: 1 rue Carnot, 55150 Damvillers, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meuse > Damvillers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Damvillers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Restaurant de la Croix Blanche 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant de la Croix Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing