We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere”
Review of Bodrogi Kuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodrogi Kuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Inarcs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at Bodrogi Kúria for 2 nights. We live in Budapest, but we would like to spend a wellness weekend not too far, we looked for a hotel near to Budapest. That’s why we have chosen the Bodrogi Kúria. The hotel is easily reachable from Budapest in 20 minutes. When we arrived and crossed the park next to the lake and reached the reception we liked the relaxing atmosphere from the first moment. Friendly staff, excellent restaurant and great wellness facilities. They have outdoor swimming pool also and you can sunbathe in the park. This is a very good place for relax. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good location , close to the airport . Beautiful forest surrounding the hotel.
The wellness was really nice and the diner was excellent . When I come again to Budapest I will stay there for sure.

Room Tip: The sweet is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed in a beautiful apartment with leather sofas, antique chair and shower corner + big massage tub. The food was first class, apartment large and classy, service attentive. Training room also spacy and light, an important aspect for bussiness stays. Our group was satisfied with everything at this wellness hotel (pansion).

Room Tip: Choose the appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laci_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very nice atmosphere.
Really helpfull staff!
We did arive with 2 kids.The room really set as we thought!
Good food.
Excellent breakfast!
The pool and the garden really clean!
Perfect place for the wedding ....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nice, new mansion in a big park, just off the highway (30 minutes from Budapest). Beautiful room (we stayed in a suite), nice wellness area (outside pool too cool for us though even if it was mid July). Breakfast was nice, only minus was the dinner that was very limited and not very interesting. Drinks for dinner pretty costly (2600 ft for 2 glass of house wine). We were told at check in that we could get either a sparkling wine or juice as welcome drink however when we asked for it only option was the juice. Not that this was a major let down but felt there were some misunderstanding in the way it was communicated. Perhaps drinks were only served earlier during the evening?Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hursomhelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed here for one night to celebrate a birthday. The rooms are excellent and, even in winter, well heated. The staff were very efficient, polite and multi-lingual.
The huge park, in which the hotel is located, is an absolute haven unfortunately one can also hear the motorway.
Breakfast and the buffet dinner were excellent and a very creative touch to some of the traditional Hungarian dishes.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pusztaquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We attended a wedding there and the experience was superb. The food was really good and there was more than enough of it through out the night. The staff were extremely helpful and relaxed. The whole experience with the wellness and the ceremony of the wedding was superb.

Maybe the size of the wellness part could be a bit larger (a pool where one can actually swim), but other vise everything was just great.

Note: can not compare this to prices, since the price I payed was totally different due to the arrangements.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inarcs
20.5 mi away
Hotel Aquarell
Hotel Aquarell
#1 of 1 in Cegled
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bagolyvar Guesthouse
Bagolyvar Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Inarcs
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venusz 2 Panzio
Venusz 2 Panzio
#1 of 1 in Inarcs
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Nadas To Park Hotel Superior
7.3 mi away
Nyerges Hotel Thermal
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrogi Kuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrogi Kuria

Address: M5 Highway Km 34, Inarcs 2365, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Inarcs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inarcs
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrogi Kuria 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel situted in the 34 acre of pine wood forest and only 20 minutes from Budapest and the international airport. The 4* hotel offer you a deeply relaxation in the wellness area. You can taste the delicious hungarian cuisine in the restaurant, with a tastfull hungarian wine. You can relax in our park where can find a beautiful lake andd island on it, tenis court, playground for children, volleyball court. Our standard and superior rooms offers you mini-bar, sat-tv, air-condition, safe, wardrobe, hair-dryer, towels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bodrogi Kuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing