We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ashreya
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nala Residency(Tiruvannamalai)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arunachala(Tiruvannamalai)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Arpanaa(Tiruvannamalai)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparsa Thiruvannamalai(Tiruvannamalai)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Guest House(Tiruvannamalai)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Sarvesha JS Palace(Tiruvannamalai)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramkrishna Hotel(Tiruvannamalai)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aakash Inn(Tiruvannamalai)
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arunai Anantha Resort(Tiruvannamalai)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
11
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
11
12
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel lawn , roof top garden and the rooms are wonderful and beautifully maintained. I have stayed there for last three years with my partner. It is located 1kms from famous ramanamaharishi ashram and 3 kms away firm away from the hustle and bustle of the temple town to be peaceful, but within 5 to 10 minutes of driving from the temple and Ramanashram. The food was exceptional and this very small hotel and having three star but some of the things are missing for three star rank but not fulfilled our requirements.. Will stay there again, for sure, when I go to Thiruvannamalai.Recommend

Room Tip: Choose Room no : 201
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stilemarova2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed hotel ashreya in the month of Feb-14 third week. A small like home feel property just to relax, eat and enjoy. Rooms were spacious and good. The hotel roof top garden was wonderful and the hotel was nicely maintained with nice lawns and greenery all around..The food was excellent and the service in the restaurant exceptional. The breakfast spread was good as well.. the rooms are clean and so is the bathroom. we came to pray at the temple and we were lucky to stay here as moods were reflective of the temple which was also something that should not be missed. we were to serve food all the way thru the girivalam path....its was a short notice and the desk staff was so helpfully in arranging it for us. Would personally like to thank all the staff for it

Room Tip: Second floor 203
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sinzianacharette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We visited the hotel during third week of March-14 We booked it over the phone (although we only made the payment after reaching at Thiruvannamalai. The sales staff Ms. Lakshmi Srinivasan was great as she took care of my requirements for the room and coordinating with the staff over the hotel. The hotel offer complimentary food for drivers which is really great thing. The ambiance is nice and lots of greenery everywhere. A Roof top garden gives you really relaxing feeling. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms are decent. We stayed in standard room for two days and then shifted to Suit room . I think the standard rooms are nice as they are enough for a couple or a small family. The suit room doesn't offer much only the difference would be the size - you get a sofa and slightly large bathroom.
Staffs are polite and courteous. As stated by the hotels, it offers few things to the guests free of charge – Wi-fy such, Big screen show
.
The hotel having limited food options but quality is excellent. The complementary breakfast is really awesome recommend it .

Room Tip: Choose room no : 203
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the last 5 years. The hotel is nice clean serene atmosphere and has good roof top garden and nice big green garden surrounded by the hotel and very Good room service. We have booked standard room because not available for suit room this time but usually we booked for Suit room only and after my entry in the hotel, they identified us and provided very good suit room with our charging extra which was cancelled by the booking party just the minute back, Very good Room and very good for these parts, while there are newer hotels in tiruvannamalai with modern facilities i like this better choice because it really is very calm and serene without town noises and yet near the girivalam path. I was particularly impressed by the staff working this hotel for arranging our needs and attending our request in short spam of time whenever we request. The quality of food is excellent and particularly Mr.Dinesh and Mr.Jagan taking care of our entire stay, thanks Ashreya we recommend to our friends

Room Tip: Select room 205
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

In a small town like Tiruvannamalai, finding a hotel of this standard was surprising. I stayed here for 10 days, It was very professionally maintained with helpful staff and all normal comforts and neatly maintained. In the temple town this is a lovely hotel. Great service from the hotel staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel. the restaurant has maintained good and quality of foods and service is excellent . The lunchtime menu is a little limited , the staff Mr.Dinesh , Mr.Jagan , Mr.Vignesh are very helpful for my entire stay, Good work by Ashreya and please continue to keep up the standards. Recommended

Room Tip: Room No : 103
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicheleTysonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews