We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arunai Anantha Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sparsa Thiruvannamalai(Tiruvannamalai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramana Towers(Thiruvannamalai)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ashreya(Tiruvannamalai)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sai Murugan Lodge(Tiruvannamalai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arpanaa(Tiruvannamalai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Himalayaa(Thiruvannamalai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KRISH Residency(Villupuram)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Landmark(Yelagiri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
39
24
17
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
24
17
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgirivalam pathcool breezefull moonopen spacequiet arearoom serviceplace to stayclean roomsgopimtdovetempleindiadistancehillrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the last 10 years. The hotel is nice clean serene and has good rooms and good room service. Very good for these parts, while there are newer hotels in tiruvannamalai with newer facilities i like this better because it really is very calm and serene without town noises and yet near the girivalam path. I was particularly impressed by the manager Mr Ravi for providing me a white board for a team conference with just a passing mention when i booked over the phone. The down sides are the food is terrible you have to out to eat, the restaurant is non AC which means will be hard to deal with it after April. These can be solved by going to eat in town in nearby Ramakrishna which we always do. Adequate value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohanGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Arunai Anantha Resort is just the place one looks for in a religious township. Clean and hygienic, it's reassuring despite no frills whatsoever to entice its guests.

The noon Thali was a real treat. Much to our surprise, it also included a couple of delicious chapatis apart from the usual tempting fare of sambar, rice, payasam, rasam and staple vegetables. The dinner choice proved horribly wrong - we went for Chinese and had to bear with the world's most weird version of fried rice. Enjoyed our walks round the place. The parking space is enviably huge. During off season, you will have a gala time parking at different spots. The hotel environs are befitting the Ramana Maharshi Ashram which is located at a stone's throw. Wonderful place for those who relish solitude.

Reaching here could prove taxing for first timers. After Krishnagiri coming from Bangalore side, the smooth ride gets a jolt, immediately following the right for Tiruvannamalai. This diversion turns into a small lane of sorts beyond a point. No map cares to let you explicitly know but you need to pass through the shabby railway crossing of Samalpatti and then turn left towards Uttangiri before you proceed for Tiruvannamalai through Chengam.

The last leg from Samalpatti to Tiruvannamalai proves slightly prolonged, replete with potholes and traffic ... more so, if you are traveling at odd hours. We had left Chitradurga at 5 am in the morning, so it was not a big deal reaching the Arunai resort by 12.30 noon. But in case you are planning a visit, time the last leg suitably.

Room Tip: The adjacent place appears shady, don't go for a stroll at odd hours.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhir_Raikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would like to have stayed in this hotel but it was fully booked out due to a local religious festival. The hotel is a few kilometres outside the town in a very quiet location, and all buildings are ground floor. I did however eat in the restaurant. Dinner was a buffet which was very good. I also used the spa which was up to western standards.

I will try to book a room at this place when I return to India in January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I was delighted to find one of my favourite hotels, Arunai Anantha, Tiruvannamalai is back to its glory days. I always loved the hotel, its simple architecture almost worshipping the sacred mountain Arunachala. But my last couple of visits I thought the food and service was not up to the standard I had come to expect. But no more! There is a new manager. A new chef. The rooms have been renovated. The kitchen is buzzing. The breakfast and lunch were delicious. Try the mulligatawny and French onion soups. Superb! As in any hotel, the real difference is made by the sincerity of service. The staff went out their to be helpful. And with the immense silence of mighty Arunachala pervading the property, Arunai Anantha remains the best hotel in Tiruvannamali for the seeker and discerning traveller who isn't fooled by 5 star pretentiousness ( ( and 5 star rates) offered by others. Good to have you back, Arunai! You can expect to see more of me and my circle of friends!

Room Tip: I love room 211. Beautiful view !
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

As a family we visited Tiruvanamalai a week ago and stayed in this place.Rooms are neat and bath rooms are well maintained.Away from the town hence even the road to this place was neat.Breakfast was okay and the staff was friendly and ready to comply with your request,They even served us dinner at 10.30 pm ( humble curd rice) which was delicious after girivalam.
i would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nagarajvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews