We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful and friendly”
Review of Hotel Pommerloch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pommerloch
Ranked #1 of 2 Pommerloch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had to drop off our son at the campsite, and it was too late to drive back home. So we stayed only one night in the B&B that belongs to the hotel. At 9:00 pm it was no problem to have diner on a Friday evening. We had a very nice salad. There is a choice between big or small. The small was indeed big enough for me! Breakfast is served on a nice porch, with view on a roundabout, which is not perfect, but still..... Rooms are very clean. Staff is really friendly and helpful. I forgot my glasses - stupid of me of course - but no problem. The owner promised to send them to me. And so it happened!
I am for ever grateful. There will definitely be a next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank_en_Solange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here allready several nights during different periods, and the room was each time very clean. Restaurant card offers several dishes, and I never have been disappointed up to now. The owner of the hotel speak dutch, always funny for me to speak in my mother language in Luxembourg region.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip_De_Mulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed in the B&B, which is opposite and across the street from the hotel, during New Year's. If you are looking for a romantic town do not stay here: Pommerloch is a service station and not nice at all. However it is not far away from nice Belgian towns in the Ardennes and is thus well suited as a base for hiking ans sight-seeing.

The B&B (really it is just a hotel) is very clean and modern (although the bathrooms are slightly outdated, but clean). Beds are comfy and fresh. Breakfast was fresh and good as was the staff who ran the breakfast.

The reception was in the Hotel across the street and we were greeted by an older man. He was friendly but did not make us feel exceptionally welcome. We had a look at the restaurant at the hotel but decided it was too stuffy and overpriced.

The B&B has a restaurant across the street as well. We had a bowl of soup which was ok but the meals were far too expensive and the decor was seriously outdated and service was unorganized and not that friendly. We actually had a meal at the nearby pizza hut, which was of course good value for money but really the atmosphere was better than at any of the two restaurants!

If you want value for money and dont care much about location I would recommend this place. If you want to stay in a nice town, stay away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilipalmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed one night in September 2012, and wished we had been able to stay longer. The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was very good.
We had trouble finding the B & B, but were glad when we did!

Room Tip: The rooms on the back have a great view of the horses next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had to pay upfront and were denied viewing the room beforehand!!!!!! The receptionist told us to leave when we said we'd like to see the room before. Never gad we been so glad to leave!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EgbertAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel actually has 2 sites the normal hotel and a larger and cheaper B&B across the road. Both have friendly, multilingual staff, lots of parking and large, clean and well equipped rooms. The owner recommended us some restaurants to eat at even though the hotel has its own restaurant.

Whilst Pommerloch is basically a service station there is a lot to see locally and being in the heart of the Ardennes has s;me fantastic countryside

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Hotel is situated just outside Bastogne and close to Arlon. Very peaceful, very good kitchen, clean modern bedrooms and very up to date bathrooms.
Hotel is owner operated, and staff are very helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to people who want to be close to major tourist attractions, but require a peaceful night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvanderveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Pommerloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pommerloch

Address: 2 Wohlber | Pommerloch, Pommerloch 9638, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Pommerloch
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pommerloch
Price Range: £73 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pommerloch 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pommerloch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing