We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Petites Pierres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Petites Pierres
Pool Les Petites Pierres Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Les Petites Pierres
Pool
Les Petites Pierres Lounge
Les Petites Pierres Double Bedroom
Les Petites Pierres Twin Bedroom
Poolside
Les Petites Pierres  - eating area
Games Field
Expanse of blue water
Woodland walks on our doorstep
Front of all 3 Les Glycines GItes
Our wildflower field
Les Petites Pierres Kitchen
Puy du Fou - the award winning theme park nearby - a must see!
View looking down our Potager
Our Wildflower Maze
'Hen Villas'
The Potager - organic seasonal vegetables available all year round
View across to Woods from the top of the Potager
Hummingbird Moth on Lavender
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vernoux-en-Gatine, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John U
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Anne & Ray are great host's, Les Petites Pierres is a wonderful little Gite, well equiped and very clean. The walks and area around the Gites are wonderful and the coast is with easy driving distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked it all.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz C
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely, comfortable and well equipped with owners who can't do enough to ensure your stay is perfect”
Reviewed 11 December 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this gite in June 2011 and when we needed to return to France on a house hunting trip in October 2011, we had no hesitation in staying again. The gite itself is so cosy, comfortable and extremely well equipped. There is a lovely pool with decking surrounding it, plenty of chairs and parasols and the whole area is clean and well looked after. The gite is situated in a quiet, peaceful and picturesque area. The owners, Anne and Ray who live on site, could not do enough to help us and make our stay perfect. There is a welcome pack on arrival and loads of information about the surrounding area should guests want to go sight seeing etc. If you just want to relax, the gite has its own patio area and indoors there are books, games, a TV etc. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: The bed was a bit lower than I am used to
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped cottage in peaceful surroundings - great for recharging the batteries.”
Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at Les Petites Pierres - the cottage was very well equipped and there was plenty of space for our son (age 11) to run around and explore. The owners (Anne & Ray) were very friendly and helpful and always there if we had any questions or just for a chat. The pool was an added bonus and great for an early morning dip or for cooling off after a day out and about. The "Sports Field" was a lot of fun and offered a basketball hoop, goal posts, badminton net and table tennis (the latter being our definite favourite). The area was very peaceful and there were country / wooded walks right on the doorstep. For days out, we really enjoyed Niort, La Rochelle, Coulonges & Coulon and enjoyed discovering markets, cafes and restaurants, as well as canoeing and cycling. Highly recommended holiday to suit the whole family. (Must also add the convenience of the local baker, who came to deliver six mornings a week with a van full of fresh baguettes / croissants / pains au chocolat = delicious!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful atmosphere/country setting/lovely cottage
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les L
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A rustic cottage in a quiet rural setting with woodland views”
Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011

A very enjoyable week in one of the best presented Gites we have stayed at.The welcome pack was very helpful.Enjoyed the wildlife of the area,particularly watching the (Red) Squirrels on the Walnut tree from our bed in the mornings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location and wildlife
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coode1870...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at the property for a week but wished we had booked 2. The pool and facilities were ideal for our young family. The owners were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There was loads to do in the area eg La Rochelle, Park D'Aventure as well as on site. Brilliant value for money considering the facilities. It was good as there was enough to do at the property so we did not have to go out on a trip every day which saved a lot of money. Our children were 5,7 and 8. We could not recommend this Gite highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing