We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vouni Hideaway

Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Steps down to the Hideaway Main entrance to the Hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Steps down to the Hideaway
Main entrance to the Hideaway
Come in and relax...
Al fresco dining on the patio
Beauty and tradition
the Hideaway
Private pool
Luxurious and bright lounge area
Cosy evenings by the log burner
Cosy sitting area to bedroom
Four poster bed
Luxury marble shower room
Endless view from the bedroom
Help yourselves to the veggies!
Surrounding countryside
Friendly neighbour
Our favourite beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vouni, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Timtomsma...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The title says it all really. We spent a totally relaxing week here while spending the time inbetween eating out and visiting little villages. It exceeded all of our expectations. Andy/Nic have thought of everything and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The Hideaway is a hidden luxurious gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahuva1988
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars place in an authenticité village”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Incredibly beautiful house, with superb interior design. More than all you need has been thought and is supplied. Andy and Nick are a terrific generous team, ready to help make our stay the best. We loved spending time in the beautiful garden or near the pool. Or picking fresh ingredients at the adjacent vegetable garden. A perfect place for a relaxing restful stay in luxury setting. Also convenient for exploration of the area. We surely will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the interior design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loopxx
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second visit to the Hideaway, truly superb!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We returned again this year for a two week break at the Hideaway, having spent a fortnights stay the previous year.

We are lucky enough to have been able enjoy some fabulous holidays in recent years renting villas and apartments in some premier locations, yet in our opinion the unique quality of the Hideaway is unparalleled for a truly first class and relaxing holiday. What can I say, A superb location within a unspoilt village, yet near enough to drive to the beach or places of interest. The owners are professional and friendly with such a superfluous attention to detail guaranteeing a truly bespoke stay. Thanks again Andy and Nic, we can't wait to come back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hidden gem!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic week at the Hideaway, relaxing in the gorgeous surroundings and escapingfrom a hectic time at work. Nick and Andy were brilliant - always going out of their way to ensure we had a great holiday. The house is absolutely lovely, the attention to detail fantastic, and we spent most of our days relaxing by the pool, with the surround sound and looking out over the valley, whilst enjoying a glass or two of the local wines (very nice....definitely recommend the white and rose for the hot weather!!).
The village has a shop covering most essentials, and there are a few local taverns which were great for eating out - have to recommend the meze at Takis which was excellent, and also Alexandros which does a lovely chicken on the charcoal grill! All in all this was a lovely location for a very relaxing break - would highly recommend the Hideaway!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandD T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic 3 night stay, wish we had stayed longer. Beautiful home and garden. Dream home decor, will be shopping for new home accessories back in the UK! Nothing has been overlooked, perfect stay and great hosts. Very friendly and welcoming. Big thank you to Nic and Andy.
Restaurant tip- had 2 great lunchtime meals in Omodos at Katoi, 25 Linos St. Lots of locals, great food and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiJoanna
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The most relaxing holiday ever!!! Nick and Andy were delightful and have the most amazing house. We had everything we needed and more. The village is charming and the villagers very welcoming. We were a little worried before we arrived as being out in the hills but no need, easy to find and within easy access to the motorway, it was a joy driving back everytime to the house. If you want somewhere to escape the stress of life and just want to hideaway then this is the most perfect place. House equipped so well, and superb sound system. 5 star luxury. Just Perfect.....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - we have no complaints whats so ever!
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loopxx
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Vouni Hideaway was truly exceptional and unique holiday rental. Our two week stay at the property during September 2013, was a true escape, and a chance to relax from the "hustle and bustle" of everyday life.

We spent our days relaxing by the pool, exploring the neighbouring villages and lazing on uncrowded beaches. Our evenings were spent in local tavernas or alternatively just sitting out in the secluded courtyard drinking wine!!

Andy and Nic, the owners have a true eye for detail affording the property with a comfortable yet stylish finish with lots of little extras you would not normally expect. We found them friendly, extremely helpful and professional throughout are stay and during the booking process.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Vouni Hideaway.

Laura & Mark
Southend on Sea
UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing