We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and warm restaurant”
Review of Rosmarino

Rosmarino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and warm restaurant”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Went to the restaurant on Saturday - have been quite a few times. It was not busy which is a shame as the food is very good. Staff very helpful and attentive. A guy was playing the guitar too which was very pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeandmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Pleasant service, but distinctly average food”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Called in here for lunch and although the service was pleasant and friendly, the food was average at best. I had the garlic bread to start which did not taste fresh, more like something that had been warmed in the oven. Hubby had the calamari which he said was fine. He then had the chicken in a white wine and cream sauce, and although okay, the potatoes were obviously well overcooked. When he cut into two of them, they were black all the way through. We are pretty sure, even though they were roast potatoes, they had been cooked in a deep fat fryer. I had the penne arrabiatta and it was very poor. It lacked any sort of flavour, was bland, and the pasta tasted liked it had been cooked a long time ago. In addiiton, there was a strange smell in the restaurant itself. All in all, although the guy serving us was nice, the food let it down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank august01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem indeed!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Following on from the recommendation of a friend went here for dinner last night - so friendly - we were even shown the T-bone steak and the Dover Sole before they were cooked! My boyfriend was gutted that he was not hungry enough for the steak - we have to go back! He had the Dover sole which was good but to be honest I would have liked it plain grilled instead of with the cream sauce, however my starter of scallops wrapped in parma ham and served on spinach with a cream sauce was delicious and my lamb chops for main were very good. A very nice atmosphere and what looked like a nice outside space that would be good when we get some sunshine!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieD740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

popped in out of curiosity on Saturday for lunch. It was empty but soon filled up a bit after we sat down. Food was fresh and tasty, very generous portions. Luckily we shared bruschetta starter and then had seafood pasta and chicken in cream and mushrooms. Sautéed new potatoes were to die for and I don't normally bother with spuds. No room for dessert but we were given a shot of Limón cello liquor to finish the meal. £50 quid including wine - bargain. Going back tonight.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I went here last night with friends & speakling as someone who used to live in Italy, I thought food wa superb and service wonderful. Thank you for a great evening!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosmarino also viewed

Worcester Park, Greater London
Worcester Park, Greater London
 
New Malden, Greater London
Worcester Park, Greater London
 

Been to Rosmarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing