We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the islands best secret retreat”
Review of Pousada Anjali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Anjali
Reviewed 14 January 2010

My girlfriend and i were travelling around Brazil when we discovered Boipeba, an island we both hope to spend a lot more time on in the future. We had booked a couple of places to stay but this was by far our favourite. The location is peaceful and remote while still being perfectly close to everything you need (sea, sand and sunshine,) The apartment is divine and feels very intimate but well equipped. The nicest of all though is the owner and her family, they had lots of great advise on the island and where good fun to relax with and have a chat... they also made a delicious breakfast, i would sure like to have the recipe's of some of those cakes...!?!
We discovered this 'pousada' online and it had no reviews then so i felt i needed to spread the word... there are many places to stay in Boipeba and this will always be top of my list. All in all i couldn't recommend this place enough, i hope you can enjoy it too...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2010

my housband and myself travelled to boipeba island in nov.2009. we wanted to stay just 2 nights before we continue our journey to minas gerais. but when we saw this wonderful island and when we found deanne's treehouse in pousada anjali, we immediately decided to stay longer.
the pousada fits perfectly into the tropical landscape. the "cabana" is very tastefully furnished, everything seems to be made by hand by local artisans. deanne offers a delicious and very rich breakfast with fruits, bread, pancakes, quiches, freshly made juices, yoghurt, nice cofee, ...so one even must not have lunch....the "cabanas" have a small kitchen with coffee machine, refrigerator etc. so that we could enjoy a nice coffee in the afternoon on the large balcony with djungle-view. the temperature in the treehouse is always pleasant because the old palm trees produce a very nice climate.
the paradise-beaches are just around the corner. clean, white sand, coconut trees and nice people selling cool beer.
deanne is very helpful and we really hope that we soon will have the occassion to come back to paradise boipeba-island to spend a few days at pousada anjali, up in the trees., silvia+oskar/austria

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puravida109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I loved Pousada Anjali! Our host was communicative from the initial email and provided accurate and helpful information for transport to the remote island location.

The room itself (we stayed in the treehouse room) was delightful, with all the finishings of home. 2 hammocks on the balcony were a nice touch, and a table where we ate the delightful breakfast that was brought to us each morning. Deanna made fresh food for us every day, including the best homemade granola I've ever had, miniature pancakes and an amazing caramelized onion omelette.

The jungle setting was incredibly peaceful, and the beach and village only a short walk away. Deanna offers massage and yoga, both of which are excellent. I loved it here and will definitely be back if I ever get a chance.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vinicius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonicaFaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: O estúdio superior é muito espaçoso e tem uma ótima varanda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha de Boipeba hotels
2.3 mi away
Pousada a Mangueira
Pousada a Mangueira
#1 of 4 in Morere
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Mangabeiras
Pousada Mangabeiras
#2 of 54 in Ilha de Boipeba
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Casa da Edinha
Pousada Casa da Edinha
#15 of 54 in Ilha de Boipeba
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alizees Morere
Hotel Alizees Morere
#2 of 4 in Morere
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Luar das Aguas
Pousada Luar das Aguas
#9 of 54 in Ilha de Boipeba
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abaquarhostel
Abaquarhostel
#4 of 42 in Ilha de Boipeba
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Anjali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Anjali

Address: Rua da Praia | Velha Boipeba, Ilha de Boipeba, State of Bahia 45426-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Boipeba
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ilha de Boipeba
Price Range: £34 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Anjali 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boipeba is the perfect vacation/honeymoon destination. Pousada Anjali is a tropical paradise. Surrounded by Jasmine, Hibiscus, Banana, and other luscious plants and trees, Anjali offers both simplicity and elegance in a private and tranquil environment. The pousada consists of just two rooms (Santosha and Treehouse) located on 5,000 square meters of preserved jungle and only a 2-minute walk to the beautiful Outeiro (Boca da Barra) beach. Breakfast, served on our veranda, is delicious, homemade, and plentiful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pousada Anjali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing