We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm”
Review of Pousada Cipo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilha de Boipeba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada Cipo
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This 8-room pousada is a great place to hide and relax. Quite far from the village (10-15 min on foot), there is no road to get there but the sea shore (take a torch however if you are supposed to be get there late in the night, there are not many lights on the way). It is right on the beach, you feel as you had an almost private part of it.
Facilities are simple but stylish, rooms are clean, large enough with mosquito net, nice bath, garden has enough equipment to have a good test outside. Breakfast is OK. The landlady, Silvia speaks good English (and loves cats, there are some in the vicinity but not many :O)). Staff is friendly but rarely seen.
If you go there during festival time (eg. in May) you will have some noisy evenings though.
Altogether this is a place I could return anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehegedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia s, Gerente at Pousada Cipo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013
Google Translation

Muito obrigada por sua avaliação.
Dizer que o equipe tem os quartos na parte traseira da pousada e se precisar deles [e só tocar o sino que está no refeitório.
Também uma aclaração, a pousada tem sim um caminho a parte da praia, temos uma trilha interior que vá diretamente a la vila em 10 minutos.
Obrigada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

Very beautiful place right on the beach, nice garden area with hammocks and seats. Owner Silvia was amazing and very helpful (speaks English very well which is rare on this little island). Boipeba in general is a very quiet, relaxed island with nice people and great caiparinha's. From the pousada a short walk on the beach will take you to the little village along some beachfront bars and other pousada's. Within a day you will be as relaxed as you'll ever be with not a care in the world!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JokeAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This Pousada is in the best location. Right on the beach, only separated by a shady garden strewn with hammocks. The facilities, for some, might seem basic but I loved the laid back feel and the fact I could walk out of my room and be in the sea in 45 seconds. From here you can walk to more remote beaches and out of the way restaurants, or just turn left and go down the beach to the villiagy bit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aloquifique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos no 2º andar e de fundos são mais privativos e com vista livre para mata.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biabranquinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioL1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnaCarolCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoCarvalhoBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha de Boipeba hotels
0 mi away
Pousada a Mangueira
Pousada a Mangueira
#1 of 4 in Morere
270 reviews
0 mi away
Fasani Hotel
Fasani Hotel
#35 of 57 in Ilha de Boipeba
43 reviews
0 mi away
Pousada Cavallitos d'Amar
Pousada Cavallitos d'Amar
#2 of 5 in Velha Boipeba
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pousada Mangabeiras
Pousada Mangabeiras
#2 of 57 in Ilha de Boipeba
296 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Pousada Aritibe
#32 of 57 in Ilha de Boipeba
3 reviews
0 mi away
Abaquarhostel
Abaquarhostel
#6 of 42 in Ilha de Boipeba
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Cipo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Cipo

Address: Boca da Barra Beach, Ilha de Boipeba, State of Bahia, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Boipeba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ilha de Boipeba
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing