We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eco-Pousada Casa Bobo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Casa Bobo is a magical place created with passion and vision. A dream realised and shared with the lucky guests. Myriam and Nilton are fantastic hosts and lovely people too. The attention to detail in the bungalows through to the home made and delicious food is astounding. Everything is taken care of allowing you to completely relax. We arrived at casa bobo with a huge carnival hangover but were totally refreshed when we reluctantly had to leave. Thanks again to Myriam and Nilton I hopw to see you both again soon. If everyone put as much heart and soul into things as these two the world would be a much better place!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weblinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We travelled across Brazil and Argentina for our honeymoon, and Casa Bobo was the absolute highlight for us. Boipeba is an incredible place, and the experience is magnified by staying with Myriam and Nilton. The best way to describe is like staying with great friends. But none of my other friends are anywhere near as great hosts as these guys! The views from the pousada are incredible, it's a short walk down to the beach, and if you don't fancy a bit of a hike back up to the pousada you can always jump on a tractor. The rooms are really comfortable and spacious, and incredibly clean. There's lots of storage to put all your stuff away, the shower room was big with a powerful spray and a selection of soaps. There's even a nail brush so that you can really get the dirt off your feet! The breakfasts are out of this world, incredible local produce (including fresh bread that Nilton gets up at 5am to bake) mixed with some international treats. The dinners were really nice and perfectly portioned with a selection of wine. You also have to do a boat trip - we did one where we ate oysters from a floating bar, went snorkelling in crystal clear waters and a couple of other surprises that I won't ruin. If I was forced under torture to give a negative it would be that the level of attention to detail throughout the whole experience is almost too much - I felt guilty, and that I should be helping out! You get given a bell to ring so that if at any point you need something someone will come running, my middle class English sensibilities couldn't go that far, but we had everything we needed anyway! I hope they liked us because we'll be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank notsureatall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I don't think there are enough superlatives to describe our experience, but here goes..I have never stayed in a more beautiful place! The location, accommodation and the service was absolutely outstanding. Nilton and Myriam made us feel so welcome, they are relaxed, attentive hosts. The breakfasts were amazing, fresh fruit, fresh fruit juices, freshly made bread, cake - all delicious! Evening meals, prepared by Nilton were simple, fresh and really tasty.

Our bedroom was perfect, it had the most incredible views, you really feel like you are part of nature. The shower has a beautiful view of the valley

All of Myriam's recommendations were perfect and really worked out for us, from beaches to see, to places to eat. I still feel like it was all a dream, as i just can't believe there is somewhere so beautiful as Boipeba and perfect as Casa Bobo!
Myriam and Nilton have created a wonderful place, with a great atmosphere. Paradise..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

hard to describe as this place is unique!!

from the minute you step in this amazing island, you find yourself different.
Casa bobo (Mimi & Nilton) are settling all logistic details for you.
And when you get there, this magic nature is filling you.

The spot, the view, the bungalows, the food, the massages, the promenades...
I keep an unforgettable souvenir of my stay in Casa bôbô.

AND i m already looking forward to my next trip there.

The perfect place to relax, to enjoy, to love...
many many thanks to you

matt

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matkipik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Myriam was traveling but Nilton was very attentive. The property and view are beautiful, the bangalôs charming and unique. Bed quite comfortable, nice porch to sit and have your morning coffee watching the birds and the view. Everything immaculate and new. However inside the bangalô there was no comfortable place to sit, the desk chair and futon just didn't quite "sit" right. No hot water in shower. Ecologically friendly construction even down to the paints used - may sound good in theory but we were scolded for leaving the counter top around the bathroom sink wet, the eco-paint couldn't handle prolonged dampness. In fact we felt a bit fussed at several times. About a 20 minute walk to the nearest beach, we enjoyed the walks but if you have any trouble getting around then this is probably not the place for you. Breakfasts were excellent and ample, featuring regional and local items. We only ate a couple meals at the pousada but Nilton's meals were very well prepared and presented. Boipeba itself is charming and sleepy (at least when we were there). Some very beautiful beaches. For a real "get away from it all" Boipeba and Casa Bobô would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pescadorStrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Miriam is the most succesful person to help you to enjoy a nice days in the pousada and show you the best places in the island. Nilton is a great chef and you will enjoy best typical food of the island with international and amazing ideas in the meals.
Excelent is the only word i can say about this couple and the pousada.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iusocres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

When I studied abroad in Bahia, I knew I wanted to return with my family, to show them what I loved so much. We were able to spend 2 weeks there in January, with 8 days on Boipeba... Casa Bobô is AMAZING. It's up on the top of the island, about a 15 minute walk to the beach, and it's got stunning views. There is no way for the pictures to do it justice, but Myriam and Nilton have put so much thought into this place -- it's gently designed, with all sorts of beautiful little touches. You sleep under these flowing mosquito nets at night, and out your shower window you can see over valleys, all the way down to the water.
Part of what made it so wonderful to be there, beyond our physical surroundings, was Myriam and Nilton's warmth and hospitality. I had been communicating with Myriam for weeks before we got there, and she was incredibly kind and accommodating in helping us plan our time with them, and in Brazil in general, especially when we had a few last minute changes of plans. They have all sorts of great suggestions for special things to do near Casa Bobô -- we could have spent a week exploring it all. The food was also AMAZING -- Nilton has a talent! It was all we could do to make room for lunch, with juices and yogurt and homemade bread and fruits for breakfast.
I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's definitely for people who like to hike, and to be in remote places, so don't go there if you're not looking for that! But for people who are into that, it is beyond wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha de Boipeba hotels
2 mi away
Pousada Mangabeiras
Pousada Mangabeiras
#2 of 57 in Ilha de Boipeba
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada a Mangueira
Pousada a Mangueira
#1 of 4 in Morere
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alizees Morere
Hotel Alizees Morere
#2 of 4 in Morere
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pousada Luar das Aguas
Pousada Luar das Aguas
#10 of 57 in Ilha de Boipeba
111 reviews
2 mi away
Pousada Aldeia
Pousada Aldeia
#6 of 57 in Ilha de Boipeba
174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pousada Santa Clara
Pousada Santa Clara
#4 of 57 in Ilha de Boipeba
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco-Pousada Casa Bobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Pousada Casa Bobo

Address: Morere - Monte Alegre Village, Ilha de Boipeba, State of Bahia 45420-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Boipeba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha de Boipeba
Price Range: £59 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Bobo is a ecological Guest house located in Boipeba island ( bahia), just 10 min walking thru sand trail to Morere Beach. My husband Nilton is from salvador d bahia but has been living already 10 years in boipeba with personal training and selling artesian beautiful hats. Me, Myriam, I'm from Barcelona, spain, who quick her professional career to built together our dream: take care of our travellers from all around the world in our little peace of heaven with amazing and breathtaking seaviews. We plant our own garden and we cook fresh, delicious and organic breakfast from products of the island but also some delicatessen from spain. Our dinners is a present for all your senses: delicious organic meals made with love and just enjoying the beautiful nights with plenty stars and all around candles, inciense With Brazilian music. Also we take care personally of the activities and excursions. We offer a different concept for whom would love to be integrated in the Nature and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eco-Pousada Casa Bobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing