We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ho Tram Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ho Tram
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

A beautiful resort off the beaten track, south of Ho Chi Min City. Perfect for a three to four day break whereas a week might feel too long, particularly for the more active. Lots of opportunities to relax with two pools. Lovely spa. Fitness facilities not great although two tennis courts if you can handle the heat.
Nice tastefully decorated rooms although be sure to get a self contained (rather than open air) living area if you want to avoid being bitten. Lovely open air bathrooms.
Downside for us was the location. Very off the beaten track, which is great for a relaxing break, but not easy to see Vietnam proper without spending a while in the car.
Staff are sweet and very obliging but English not great so communication can be an issue.
Overall, a lovely place for a long weekend and perfect for Ho Chi Min City dwellers looking to escape.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have been here three years in a row on my annual trip to Vietnam. I will come here again next year. I come for the beautifully manicured and very "zen" grounds, incredible service and staff, and most off all the quiet. For me this is the best escape from the city. This is a very layed back and relaxing place. If you are wanting excitement, dancing partying atmosphere stay in the city. This is a chill out experience. For note you can book your room on outside web sites cheaper than directly with the hotel.

This year I stayed in Butterfly 1 which also has an outside shower. Last year in Dragonfly 2 and year before in Violet 3. All rooms are beautifully decorated and each is uniquely furnished.

This is probably one of the most romantic resorts I have ever been to.


This year our family planted a Jasmine tree on the property and the resort placed a sign commemorating the event with a small sign showing our names and the date

I can't wait to return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel picked us up in HCMC and we drove 2 hours to this wonderful place
The whole resort was perfect for us, 2 different pools and a lovely beach with no other people
The food and the SPA was very good
A perfect getaway from HCMC only 2 hours away

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PalStende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This huge hotel is so increíble....isolated but is what we look for to recover from our tired trip around vietnam and camboya. Cannot explain how cute it is....its lakes ....prívate beach...spa...everything is so beautiful and green....the staff is welcoming all time...a brillant place to conclude and recover.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CUKIMADRID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The grounds are very relaxing. We loved the natural peaceful setting. The food was good and the staff very nice. One of our favorite spots in VN. It was truly beautiful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

the hotel far away from the main road, quiet and fresh air. Nice room, serving also ok. But there are many mosquitoes. Special, this is 5 star hotel but normal food, not tasty.
Generally, all good except food

Room Tip: the hotel far away from the main road, quiet and fresh air. Nice room, serving also ok. But there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This beautiful resort is located one and half hours far away from hochimin city. Once you get there, it is not easy to get out form there to shop or do something. You better bring what ever you need to stay over there. However, once you get there, you do not want to get out of that resort cause it is a beautiful and peaceful palce with beach. I can tell you it is perfect plce to be refreshed with nature and without any of disturbance.
Rooms are clean, breakfast is delicious specially the seafood buffet at the beach is so great.
I would like to stay here again if I go to vung tau next time.

Room Tip: If you go there not the peak season, you call to resort directly and ask manager to give you special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moonseok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ho Tram
3.9 mi away
The Grand Ho Tram Strip
2.1 mi away
Sanctuary Residential Resort Community
2.4 mi away
River Ray Estates Resort
River Ray Estates Resort
#12 of 77 in Vung Tau
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
22.4 mi away
Pullman Vung Tau
Pullman Vung Tau
#1 of 77 in Vung Tau
212 reviews
24.0 mi away
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
#3 of 77 in Vung Tau
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ho Tram Beach Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ho Tram Beach Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Phuoc Thuan Ward, Xuyen Moc, Ba Ria, Ho Tram, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Ho Tram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ho Tram
Price Range: £11 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ho Tram Beach Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the romantic coastal road of Ba Ria, Vung Tau Province, Ho Tram Beach Resort & Spa is the ideal get-away from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City. A mere two-hour leisurely drive from Saigon, Ho Tram Beach Resort & Spa showcases authentic Vietnamese architecture, set against a backdrop of blue seas, clear skies and rich garden landscapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ho Tram Beach Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho Tram Beach Hotel Vung Tau
Ho Tram Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing