We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Acorn Hotel

The Acorn Hotel
Ranked #22 of 54 Restaurants in Bebington
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Quite a pleasant venue, but the food leaves a lot to be desired. We have visited over many years, but it never gets any better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 262Barbara262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    23
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Atrocious”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went the acorn told us 1 hour wait, there was only 10 people in there, sat down and seen a women complaining said the food was rubbish and burnt. Went the swan had food In there and it was amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryPriceBebington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burnt food ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I went with my mum had to wait over 40 minutes for the food which my burger was burnt and got told it wait another 15 minutes. So I asked for a refund which I got. But mum had steak which was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had a good meal at this pub. There was an offer on which gave drinks with the meal for only a pound. We expected that as there is no such thing as a freebie, the size of food portion may be compromised. No such thing. The quality and quantity of the food was great, and together with the drink, was excellent value for money. Went back again a couple of nights later.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank llamedos145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
570 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,113 helpful votes
“Great pub !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Love it in here, the place is very bright, staff friendly and the food is excellent. Well worth a visit either for a drink or food !!!!,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RobsterWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Acorn Hotel also viewed

 
Bebington, Wirral
 
Bebington, Wirral
 

Been to The Acorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing