We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hononton Cottage Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Anand Lodge(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$84
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star & Eagle Hotel(Goudhurst)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel(Tonbridge)(Great Value!)
US$142
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin & Bistro(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$229
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadlow Manor(Hadlow)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$213
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
96
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsb blocal apple juicehononton cottagelocal producesuper breakfasthost and hostessroyal tunbridge wellshouse is beautifulkent countrysidecare and attentionthought of everythingensuite bathroomexcellent hostsstayed nightslovely roomsimon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My fiancée and I stayed here for my birthday and we're delighted that we did. A warm welcome to a lovely old building, plenty of advice when asked on where to go, what to eat and our room had delightful views over the Kent countryside, with in room facilities for hot drinks, bottled water and fruit juice, en suite accommodation and TV/DVD player. After a quiet uninterrupted sleep the breakfasts were eaten at a lovely refectory table and was extremely good.
very highly recommended and we'll definitely return - the home made jam we bought is also very good! Our thanks to Simon for making the stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMRDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at Hononton cottage for my husbands birthday weekend in April. We had a wonderful time..plenty to do near-by. The location is beautiful with views out to the apple orchards, and so peaceful. Our room was perfectly equipped with everything we could have needed, even down to the small tin of biscuits! The bed was very comfortable and the room spotless. Breakfast was a real treat including local produce and jam that Simon, our host, had made himself. Even honey from the next door orchard was offered as a birthday treat for my husband!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill9652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManofKent_10, Owner at Hononton Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

It was nice to have you staying for Mark's birthday and I hope you can perhaps come back for the next one when you might stay longer.
As you say there is plenty to do in the area with six National Trust properties within half an hours drive and well as several gardens.
Stocks of my popular homemade jams are getting low but the new season's fruits will soon be available to make some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

If you want a sleek modern property in the heart of the action steer well clear! This is a proper old farmhouse surrounded by orchards in the beautiful garden if England. Country pubs, walks and National Trust houses close by.
All the breakfast ingredients are sourced locally and are of the highest quality. Top up with friendly and attentive service and this is a little "find".

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chappers64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManofKent_10, Owner at Hononton Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write the 50th Review for Hononton Cottage. I hope to welcome you back in the future in this idyllic part of the Garden of England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent B&B. Very nice rooms, peaceful surroundings and a delicious Kentish breakfast.

Our room was perfectly equipped. Tea, coffee, chocolate, apple juice and a good selection of toiletries were provided.

Simon couldn't make us feel more welcome!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Fantastic B&B Great host and a spotless room with everything you could think of to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Simon also put a bottle of bubbly on ice for us we bought along to celebrate our Anniversary! The breakfast was beautiful and again presentation and quality was superb. We will definitely be back later on this year! Thanks again Simon for being a wonderful host!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManofKent_10, Owner at Hononton Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your 'anniversary' stay and visit to the Trinity Theatre and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully before your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews