We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Corner Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Much Marcle
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Penyard House(Weston under Penyard)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King's Head Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
55
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
3
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestons ciderwalwyn armshomme housefresh milklocal pubb bbiscuitswithin walking distanceexcellent stayminute walklocal walksthree night stayon arrivalvery comfortable staya real treatperfect locationperfect hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at Church Corner B&B for one night after a tour and meal at Weston's Cider press. The facilities and location were excellent, a short walk and very comfy nights sleep, the breakfast in the morning also lived up to the same standards. The owners were most welcoming and made us all feel right at home - I would highly recomend Church Corner and it would be the first place I look to book if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBrock001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for a night as it is close to the venue of a wedding party we were going to. A lovely house to stay in. The owners provide a warm welcome and go just a little further than many bed and breakfast places. Our room had a comfy bed; small but classy ensuite bathroom with an excellent shower, owners provided helpful touches such as proper bottles of shower gel, hand wash and lotion instead of tiny samples; good sized thick towels and even little torches for that middle of the night wee. Breakfast was freshly cooked and ace. Very quiet location. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here to attend a family wedding, we were a little put off by previous reviews but knew it was convenient for the wedding. When I booked they advised they only took cash and again when I rang a couple of nights before to confirm our time of arrival, obviously previous reviews were an issue.

We found the couple to be very welcoming, we had a lovely room although bathroom a little tight for space. I forgot to collect fresh milk before going to bedroom and had to change to comeback into dining area to get milk from fridge, some cartoons in room would have been useful.

Breakfast was ok but for me there was no choice on bread just brown and I have a preference for white as I only have cereals and toast this therefore was disappointing.

Overall stay was ok

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 137AndrewW137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john p, Owner at Church Corner Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Feedback is always useful. Thank you.

I am sorry that we could only supply fresh milk for your tea and not the UHT pots desired.
After we installed the fridge at the end of the hall so that our guests had access to fresh milk (delivered daily by a milk man) 24 hours a day, no guests chose UHT over fresh milk to put in their perfect cup of tea. So we decided not to restock with unwanted UHT pots.
I personally have never been to a hotel or B&B where free fresh milk is available all day. Granted there is a journey of up too 10 feet to the fridge so you can get a jug of milk, but hopefully the complimentary fruit juices and chilled bottled water too can compensate for your journey time.
I wonder if powdered milk in our guests rooms is the answer for those who value convenience when making a perfect cup of tea?
Don't worry we will still keep the fresh milk in the fridge for a lovely cuppa.

As to the breakfast bread/toast.
Yes the bread was not a vivid white loaf that comes from a supermarket. But it is not a brown loaf either. It is a "white with hint of granary" style artisan loaf homemade by myself fresh when customers arrive;. Sometimes you may be lucky enough to arrive or even wake to the smell of baking bread.
I don't know what to do about this because supermarket bread does not fit in with our ethos of presenting to our guests the best possible produce for breakfast. Sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome by John and Gail. Lovely clean accomodation in quite rural area. Nice breakfast plenty of choice, nothing too much trouble. Local pub Walwyn Arms 2 mins drive away and good food with nice atmosphere. Towelling bathrobes were a nice gesture as we did not have the on suite room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollerskate96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The whole family stayed here last weekend, 3 generations for a family wedding. John and Gail were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Location is ideal for the Manor and we walked round the corner on the Friday night to the pub for a lovely meal. Village is lovely and very quiet but there is a shop very close by for papers, cards, post office and basic groceries. Accommodation is lovely, very comfortable and immaculate. We were so happy there we didn't go out but stayed in the lovely garden until 2.30 when we left for wedding. We had such a lovely time, will definitely be back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews